We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fireworks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant Ibis La Cite Carcassonne Est

Save Saved
You added Hotel Restaurant Ibis La Cite Carcassonne Est to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Ibis La Cite Carcassonne Est
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Rue Camille Flammarion, 11000 Carcassonne, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 41 hotels in Carcassonne
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    102
    57
    16
    6
See reviews for
58
113
14
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

An excellent hotel the staff were excellent. The only drawback was being located out of town, if using your own transport there were no problems. We would stay there again. the restaurant was very good for both evening meals and breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLaCite, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Ibis La Cite Carcassonne Est, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
The geographical situation of the hotel in the shopping district of Pech Mary brings the following advantages:
- Closeness of the Castle of Carcassonne, the highway exit "Carcassonne Est ", a bus stop and the businesses
- Quiet environment
- Big free and secure private parking lot which can welcome bus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just back from a trip to Carcassonne with Newmarket Holidays. The hotel and staff were fine, the holiday itself really enjoyable, but I have been in touch with Newmarket about its policy of applying a 'single room supplement' to a hotel that has a tariff for a room - not for the number of occupants. When I queried this with Newmarket, the response was: "Thank you for your email. The single supplement is charged by us as our rates are charged per person whereas the hotel charges per room."

Well, yes! When I asked how a single supplement of £120 could be justified, the response was: "The single supplement we charge forms part of our negotiated group rate with the hotel and bears no resemblance to what a customer booking directly with the hotel would pay." In other words, negotiate a bulk rate and load the cost on single travellers. Hmmm!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We flew to Toulouse and drove down to Carcasonne. Our room was ready on arrival and we soon settled in. We ate in the restaurant each night selecting the excellent value for money buffet. This was accompanied by a good selection of wines!. The staff were friendly and efficient.
The hotel was situated slightly further from the centre of Carcasonne than we had anticipated but we found parking in the centre relatively trouble free.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLaCite, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Ibis La Cite Carcassonne Est, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
A bus stop situated in front of the hotel serves the city center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chippenham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was a very good place to stay with family including 14 and 7 year old girls. It felt safe and was not too big, with all needed facilities. The restaurant food was excellent.
We were able to get a local bus to La Cite the first day and get good parking by going before 11am on the second day. Special thanks to the reception staff who were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beauregard, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Room and general hotel looking tired. Some areas needed a proper refresh with paint. A piece of plastic broken off the arm of the seat in our room. Service was very good from the staff but your prices are not competitive with other parts of the coast.

Location was excellent for our visit to 'La Cite' and the town. We have stayed with Accor a few times before and found quality to be good. Improve the entrance and stair well, lower your breakfast and dinner prices by 10% and it would be good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLaCite, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Ibis La Cite Carcassonne Est, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
The facade as well as all the general services of the hotel (reception, bar and restaurant) were completely renewed in 2009.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Restaurant Ibis La Cite Carcassonne Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Ibis La Cite Carcassonne Est

Address: 11 Rue Camille Flammarion, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Ibis La Cite Carcassonne Est 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Restaurant completely air-conditioned ideally situated in a quiet environment at feet of the medieval city, in 5 mns of the city center, the highway exit Carcassonne Est, of the station SNCF(FRENCH NATIONAL RAILWAY COMPANY), of the airport and the main centers of interests of Carcassonne. Welcome 24 hours a day, 7 days a week individual, family clienteles or group. 60 bedrooms simple or double with beds children, beds babies, communicating rooms, rooms with handicaped accesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Ibis La Cite Carcassonne Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Restaurant Ibis La Cite Carcassonne Est, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.