We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting reviews !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Cours de la Cite

Les Cours de la Cite
6 bis, rue du treseau, 11000 Carcassonne, France
04 68 10 66 12
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Les Cours de la Cite is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 282 Restaurants in Carcassonne
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: To offer our customers maximum fresh local food in a quiet and very cozy in the heart of the medieval city of Carcassonne under our school aims. Our card is reduced; our main concern is to focus on quality of products. The restaurant consists of different spaces, which allows us to receive both individual customers as groups while respecting individual privacy.
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Interesting reviews !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

It's always interested to read other travellers reviews AFTER you have been somewhere .... For us we were dreading finding somewhere 'honest' to eat at this major tourist town... and we only went here on the recommendation of the hotel where we were staying at ... Not disappointed at all .. It is down a side street away from the madding crowds great food friendly service and we were made to feel like honoured guests rather than (yet) another tourist waiting to be fleeced ... Pleasantly surprised and therefore happy to recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    67
    13
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsforth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Forget it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Looked great but massively disappointed. Steak was so fatty and chewy it could not be eaten. Fries were hugely greasy. Complained but 'manager' unwilling to knock steak off bill despite €100+ bill for 2 people. In the end he knocked off approx €5 for two coffees. Terrible end to what had been a great weekend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Lovely food in slightly dingy surroundings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We ate at Les Cours de la Cite early evening and we were able to sit outside although the setting seemed a little dingy and uninspiring; maybe it was due in part to the weather being overcast.

This said, the food was excellent (our four dishes were a quiche, a mixed salad, a cassoulet and grilled prawns) and the service was friendly and cheery - prices were reasonable at around 65 Euros, including wine, for the two of us.

We would have rated the restaurant as Very Good but for a number of small things that could have been improved; for example, the bread provided was a little past its best, the cruet / condiment set needed a good wipe down and the French fries were a little soft and slushy.

However, this is a restaurant to which we would gladly return because of the quality of the food (except the chips!).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Recommended by our hotel receptionist, we enjoyed a very quiet meal even though the restaurant was almost full. The salads are ridiculously generous and we were told the cassoulet is better there than anywhere else in the citadel. But the most memorable dish was the creme brûlée, you must have it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food in the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were recommended this place - it's tucked up an alley in the old city, so I'm not sure we would have spotted it on our own. It was an unseasonably cold day, so we ate inside. We picked one of the fixed price menus, which had attractive choices. The starters (mine: warm duck salad, my friend's: goats cheese) were outstanding, and we both chose cassoulet for the main (well, it's got to be done in that part of France!) which were enormous! Followed by delicious crème brulees. Add in friendly service and a chatty patron, it all added up to a really nice lunch. I'm told it's generally not too busy, and I can see the courtyard would be very pleasant on a sunnier day.
Seek this place out in Carcassonne - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Cours de la Cite also viewed

Carcassonne, Aude
Carcassonne, Aude
 

Been to Les Cours de la Cite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Cours de la Cite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.