We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a joy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creperie Le Ble Noir

Creperie Le Ble Noir
15, Rue de Verdun, 11000 Carcassonne, France
+33 (0) 4 68 72 34 80
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 271 Restaurants in Carcassonne
Cuisines: Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“what a joy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

every time I am in Carcassonne I visit this restaurant. We happened upon it and the value of the lunchtime menu drew us in. The house cider is exquisite, the galettes are perfect as are the sweet crepes, but the artisan ice cream....cannot put into words, definately worth a visit. the owners are very accomodating.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    78
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Quite superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Read the reviews on here and decided to see if it lived up to the great reviews.....and it does! Very friendly, and the food is excellent. Also, try the house cider, absolutely gorgeous.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolding, Denmark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We almost decided not to go in - but what a wrong choice it would have been... All our choices were superb, and as the owner came to our table at a quiet moment, he proved to be a very friendly man, apart from being an outstanding waiter, handling all of the orders on his own, his wife managing the kitchen with the help of a single employee doing the dishes etc.! He advised us on what to see, and we Can sincerely recommend a visit :) send our greetings when you do!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is the hidden gem of Carcassonne. Friendly owner excellent service and menu in English.The
choice is excellent. I never thought crepes could be so exciting and so delicious with fabulous presentation as soon as you see your choice arrive at the table you know it's going to be a special treat. Wines were superb. The prices are unbelievable value. We went twice during our stay as we could not find anywhere better after trying 4 other restaurants. The restaurant is small and cosy so get there early as you don't want to miss out on a treat like this

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Got to go again before leaving Carcassonne”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from this delightful creperie and it's equally delightful owner. The crepes were excellent. I had a very tasty goats cheese salad to begin with saving room for desert but the other half started with a galette with smoked salmon followed by a sweet crepe of pan fried bananas, caramel, the sauce made by his wife, (instead of chocolate), ice cream and chantilly. Mine was a La pain epicerie with pan fried caramalised apples, ice cream and chantilly. Perhaps I should have forgone the salad for two deserts! They were that good.
If you like a crepe then do not miss Creperie Le Ble Noir

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie Le Ble Noir also viewed

 
Carcassonne, Aude
 

Been to Creperie Le Ble Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creperie Le Ble Noir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.