We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst food in France?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Les Capucins

Les Capucins
place saint Louis, Aigues-Mortes, France
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 86 Restaurants in Aigues-Mortes
Price range: $22 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worst food in France?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Absolutely awful and relatively expensive. Over cooked and under seasoned food in France, who would have thought. Even our kids spaghetti bolognaise was inedible. Service was OK but place should be avoided.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    24
    42
    301
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Settle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Came here one evening recently, the place was very busy, so using that as our guide, and that they advertised "all our meat is charcoal grilled" we decided to give it a go - very very disappointing. If the meat dishes are 'charcoal grilled', then they missed the charcoal!!
Don't even be tempted, terrible

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perigueux, France
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Disappointing...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Gave this one a try at lunchtime. Starters were fine for a standard lunchtime menu but after that it went down hill. My main course was a dried out chicken leg smothered in a sauce - I commented to the waitress that the chicken was overcooked and dry and I got a "Desolé" but that was all. My husband's pasta dish arrived with a raw egg broken over the top!!! Not something he relished eating. Overall poor value at 40€ for two and an unhappy experience. We gave it a wide berth for the rest of our stay!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We ate here last year in the Summer and found the food and the service terrible!. We sat down but noone came to us for over 20 mins. We asked a woman who looked like she was in charge, seating people and ordering others around. She just ignored us. When we were served and the food came it was awful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Bad food and bad service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We had dinner in this restaurant. The service was really bad. They urged us to chose, them ignored us. The restaurant itself is in bad shape. And the food was really exceptional bad. Just don't go there!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Capucins also viewed

Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 

Been to Les Capucins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Capucins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.