We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Ble Noir

Le Ble Noir
9 rue de Satory, 78000 Versailles, France
+33 1 39 53 39 09
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Book Online and Save Up to 40% *
Le Ble Noir is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
*Some exclusions may apply.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 293 Restaurants in Versailles
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Creperie
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Situated in Rue de Satory, a lovely street near to Versailles Chateau. The crepes were wonderful and light and the service was warm, welcoming and friendly. A lovely hour, thank you.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    105
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved the Crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Visited this restaurant for late breakfast before a long day visiting the castle and gardens. This is a small outdoor seating cafe that serves WONDERFUL crepes and pancakes. They are good at what they do, service is fast and efficient, and prices are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent galettes and crêpes ! Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had lunch after our visit to Versailles. It was a rainy day and we were starving, the place was perfect. Great food ( if you like galettes and crêpes), excellent prices. I would recommend this place

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A nice lunch before Versailles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Le Ble Noir is located a short walk from the Versailles Chateau. We ate there prior to visiting the very crowded palace, and it was a very good creperie and lunch spot. The galettes arrive open for you to fold yourself or eat as is. The menu is extensive with traditional galletes, salad galettes, pizza galettes, etc. and many dessert crepes to finish. Each entree is preceded with a small salad, which was a very nice touch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bring an empty stomach and enjoy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

After a long day exploring the palace and gardens of Versailles our party of three were looking forward to some great French cuisine and boy were we pleased with what was on offer here. The menu is fairly simple and offers good value - we chose the most expensive option for 16 euros a head which gave you a pancake, a crepe and a drink included.

I had the chorizo and mushroom pancake and my wife accidentally ordered one which contained something she could not have. We didn't know this until the dish arrived but the staff were only too happy to cook a new pancake for her which was most appreciated and great customer service too.

The portion sizes are very generous and the fillings tasty. Choice of crepes is also very good and some of the ingredients are home made. All in all a fantastic place to eat if you're out and about in Versailles!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ble Noir also viewed

Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Le Ble Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Ble Noir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.