We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Logis Hotel La Residence Du Berry

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Logis Hotel La Residence Du Berry to your Saves list
Logis Hotel La Residence Du Berry
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue d'Anjou, 78000 Versailles, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Versailles
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We were here for two nights in a suite. Good points: short walk to Palace of Versailles, nice rooms, good breakfast, good restaurants nearby. Things to consider: no parking lot, on street parking but only two hours at a time, Get breakfast included in you rate ( ours was included but at check out they tried to charge us again $28 euros per person ) for a continental breakfast. I would suggest reminding them you have breakfast included at check in. Bottled water 4 euros for small bottle, wifi free but extremely slow or not at all, no bell captain or staff carry your own luggage. Over all nice stay.

Room Tip: We had suite 110 to access you go Thursday the garden and up a flight of stairs. Very private and q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    71
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
15
74
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayer 5 nights at the hotel very present. It is centrally located not far from the chateau and the RER C station which has trains every 15mins in to the centre of Paris.

The breakfast is good although a little pricey hey but it is Paris :-).

All in all a very pleasant stay.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. We had a family room that slept 3. Was a bit small but didn't matter really as we were out all day. We drove to France and hotel was easy to find. Street parking nearby was impossible not even to offload luggage but found an underground car park a few minutes walk. Room was clean and although we looked out on the street, it was quiet. Room was cleaned every day including clean towels. Staff very friendly. Nice continental buffet breakfast but a little pricey. Convenient for RER C straight into Paris (20mins). Short walk from Versailles Chateau. Loads of nice restaurants nearby

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I was here for 2 nights in December. I loved it.
Rooms are quite small but I stayed in even smaller rooms while visiting Paris. I think it's typical french to have an "intime" atmosphere. :)
Room was clean, nicely furbished, good sleep quality, bathroom ok- good size. Staff very helpfull.
Breakfast - fantastic.

I loved the location, in a quiet area.
I would return, I liked it better than other hotels in Versailles I stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Small rooms, where you can hear your neighbors whisper. They're fixing something for a few weeks. So noises start at 8am till 7 pm. Expect no heat. Way expensive but nice staff members. I would not recommend. Cheaper better hotels not far from there .

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoges, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Residence du Berry because it is so close to the castle, only a 5 mn walk from the side entrance. The staff is really nice and helpful and the hotel is clean. I was in room 404 which is average size. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom very clean.The room was too hot and I couldn't open the window as it had a direct view of the bedroom next to me (which was in the corner, overlooking the tin roof). the room costed 242 €ut I managed to get it for 190 € because it was advertised cheaper on booking.com so I rang the hotel who said they would match the price. Breakfast was OK but rather basic.

Room Tip: choose 109, 209,309 or 409. They're at the end of the corridor, more spacious, not near the lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel la Residence Du Berry on a work trip, mostly as most of the hotels nearby were booked solid. While it is a little bit of a hike from the Versailles Chantiers rail station (the Rive Gauche RER station is much closer for those who have a choice), the hotel is a short stroll to the palace. There are a number of very good restaurants nearby (so there was no need to eat at the hotel), which is a big plus. The room was clean and a decent size, the bed was comfortable, and it was rather quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The internet was free, though it was rather spotty in the room that I was in. For the price, I would consider it again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Logis Hotel La Residence Du Berry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Hotel La Residence Du Berry

Address: 14, rue d'Anjou, 78000 Versailles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Versailles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Hotel La Residence Du Berry 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Logis Hotel La Residence Du Berry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Du Berry Versailles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logis Hotel La Residence Du Berry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.