We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to buy tickets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guidatours Versailles

Guidatours Versailles
10 Avenue du General de Gaulle, 78000 Versailles, France
01 39 02 05 18
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$34*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
148 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“Excellent place to buy tickets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Leaving Versailles train station, and in your way to Chateau Versailles, you'll find Guidatours where you can buy tickets to Chateau Versailles, insted buying them at the Chateau where there are a lot more people to buy them. You can also buy tickets to the Louvre for just one more euro.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    16
    7
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Versailles via guided tour Paris City Vision "Grayline"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We choose the 1/2 day guided tour of Versailles because we wanted to know more about the history that audio guides would not give. Very nice, clean bus trip to Versailles with slight wait time at group entrance. You got to feel some the opulent surroundings during the tour and it seems to have added a few more rooms since I was there 25 years ago -1987. We had plenty of time to experience the gardens (Backyard... lol) and on very nice sunny day

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great guide, very knowledge with a conversational style presentation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyable tour of Versailles Palace with a great guide. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

My 12 year old niece and I did not want to face the long lines at Versailles so arranged a guided tour with Guidatours. It was wonderful. We were escorted from Paris to Versailles by train. We were then handed over to our tour guide who was wonderfully friendly and knowledgeable. She was also very patient with my niece and answered all of her many many questions.

While I really enjoyed this tour I would not book other tours with Guidatours. We booked a tour of the Louvre with them, thinking they would be the tour operators. They were not. The tour was with another company in Paris and it was not a great experience.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guidatours Versailles also viewed

 

Been to Guidatours Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guidatours Versailles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.