We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Versailles Chateau

Save Saved
You added Pullman Versailles Chateau to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Versailles Chateau
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Bis Avenue de Paris, 78 000 Versailles, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Versailles
Weston super Mare
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Short business trip.

Hotel very clean and tidy in all areas.

Rooms well equipped, with robes, slippers, mini bar, hairdryer etc etc, bathroom good size clean , large bath sheets, which was good, a range of products to use.

Bed was a large double, more like a super king, and very comfortable.

Did not eat here, as it was so close to the restaurant area, you just had to try alfresco eating and drinking in 32 degrees.

All staff pleasant and helpful.

Only whinges, I had a rear facing room looking onto a wall..so ask for a front facing room, or one on a higher floor. The aircon was not really effective at all even set at 5 degree and max fan.
In the bedroom and bathroom they have pretty well thought of most things, but not one tissue box holder anywhere...

Certainly consider this for future use.

Room Tip: Front facing, or one at a higher level, some of these have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine-Escurat, Directeur général at Pullman Versailles Chateau, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Pullman Versailles Chateau and having taken the time to share your comments.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hoping that you will come back soon,

Sincerely,

Karine ESCURAT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    193
    104
    52
    15
See reviews for
71
199
35
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kronberg im Taunus, Germany
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This four star hotel is perfectly located - the castle of Versailles and the train station for the RER to Paris are both within a five minute walk, also many nice restaurants are in walking distance. Our room was nice and clean, however the bathroom requires upgrading. Overall this was good value for two nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine-Escurat, Directeur général at Pullman Versailles Chateau, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Pullamn Versailles Chateau and for having taken the time to share your comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the place. Its true that Versailles is a very nice and quiet city just at 20 minutes from the Eiffel tower by the RER closed to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Karine ESCURAT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

A short walk to the Chateu, Resturants and town. Reception was fast, friendly and efficient.
Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was a good spread and cheaper than most hotels. Internet and business centre is free. Can't go wrong to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine-Escurat, Directeur général at Pullman Versailles Chateau, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Pullman Versailles Chateau and having taken the time to share your comments.
It's always a pleasure for my team and I to know that our Clients enjoyed their stay with us.
Hoping to welcome you again for your next trip to France

Sincerely,

Karine ESCURAT
Genrale Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed one night in a 'de luxe' room. The first room I was allocated had no working Aircon. Instead they had switched on a very small fan which did absolutely nothing to cool down the room. It was unbearably hot. I talked to the receptionist who immediately gave me another room. Aircon was working but not great. I decided to take a shower which again was an experience. I removed the bath mat which was underneath the shower screen over the bath. I then realised the shower screen did not sit on the side of the bath which meant the water just went straight out onto the floor. I had to secure the screen using a bar of soap so I didn't flood the bathroom. What I find amazing is that the staff know the problem so why isn't it repaired?? The same with the Aircon?
The room was no particularly clean. I kept finding cup stains and food stains on the table, desk and bedside table which could easily have been wiped clean. The bed was very comfortable but the room is definitely not de luxe, not even superior.
Location is great but the hotel is really in need of updating. I'm pleased I didn't pay the rate the hotel were charging.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Former Sofitel hotel
Stayed here one night for business.
Reception was very helpful and friendly.
Lobby looks good and restaurant serves nice food. Took the tartare de boeuf and it was very good.
Minor point are the rooms. Old fashioned and need to be refreshed, certainly the bathroom. Not 4 star quality.
Rather expensive but location is great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Everything about the hotel was good, location, food, staff, apart from the room or more accurately the lack of air conditioning. We had about 20 rooms booked and everybody in my party's room had non functioning air con and it was a very hot day and this made for a very uncomfortable night. The main reason for booking a hotel is to get a good night's sleep sadly this hotel fails this basic test.
I have noticed others on Trip Advisor complaing about the lack of air con so this is not a new problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel has very good facilities, excellent staff and service! They went out of their way to help me. Rooms have all amenities, even though they are old but thats the charm...the classy touch! Good value for money! Try and get a room with a view of the chateaux. Plenty of good restos n bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Versailles Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Versailles Chateau

Address: 2 Bis Avenue de Paris, 78 000 Versailles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Versailles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Versailles Chateau 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of town, close to the Chateau de Versailles, the elegant Pullman Versailles set behind vintage iron gates offers guests a fitness area and refined accommodation in 146 rooms and 6 suites, all equipped with LCD television and internet access.Relax and enjoy delicious food at LM Caffe, our hotel restaurant with contemporary decor and approachable Mediterranean cuisine. For your meetings and seminars, this upmarket hotel offers six modular meeting rooms equipped with everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Pullman Versailles Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Versailles Chateau Hotel Versailles
Accor Versailles Chateau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Versailles Chateau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.