We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garden Saint Martin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Garden Saint Martin to your Saves list
Hotel Garden Saint Martin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 rue Yves Toudic | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #1,038 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    53
    41
    10
    14
See reviews for
18
55
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great location close to the metro and lots of lovely brasseries, not too pricey, comfortable beds - all you need for a weekend in Paris. No complaints at all, the only reason I didn't give it full marks it because there was no bottled water, tea or coffee.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembouj
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Bathroom a bit basic , shower curtain insufficient (floor got flooded), very good breakfast buffet for 8€.
Your Internet price presentation is misleading because doesn't include local tax.
Beds comfortable. The lift is absolutely tiny !
Well located: quiet street, but close to shops and metro.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for four nights in October 2013. Location is situated near two train stations (Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est) and there are two metro stations nearby. Also nearby are plenty of restaurants and cafes, so there are a lot of food options.

Our room was on the first floor in the back, so it was incredibly quiet. The staff is helpful and friendly. Did not initially purchase breakfast as 8 Euro per person per day seemed excessive. However, it is the same price as you would get in a nearby cafe for less food. Still, the breakfast was typically French with a lot of bread and not a lot of protein. Had to use the market across the street for protein products so I could actually not faint before lunch--but this is a cultural thing, not the Hotel's fault.

Room was clean, so no complaints, and our trip room was fairly spacious.

For travelers who are unfamiliar with Europe customs: bring your own washcloth as these are not typically supplied in Europe hotels.

Room Tip: Room 6 is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a small budget hotel in Rue Toudic, it's a very good location easy to get to from Metro Jaques Bonsergeant. Our room was at the rear of the hotel, very quiet, clean and the bathroom had a nice shower, it even had a heated towel rail, a nice touch as the weather was on the cool side.
The bed was comfortable and the bed linen and towels were clean. There is a small supermarket across the road, as well as a lovely boulangerie. There are many eateries and bars in the area and although it looks a bit shabby, we had no problems when walking round the area.

Room Tip: You would be advised to keep luggage on the small side as the elevator as mentioned in a previous re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I expected less from Paris hotel than hotels in other destinations, but...
Position of hotel is good, the metro station is very close.
Cleanness was OK, beds OK and WiFi OK and that`s it.
I have never seen such a small elevator, maybe Guinness World Records will be interesting about that! I have never been in smaller room (6. floor - one floor without elevator). I felt like in tent, always in fear for my head! During the night it was very cold (in October). There is no ventilation in bathroom!
Probably, next time I will not go in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not go on 6. floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in July. It was my boyfriend's birthday so we wanted somewhere a bit special, and paid more than we otherwise might have, thinking that's what we would get. The hotel is close to Gare du Nord and easy to find.
When we arrived it took a while to check in as the guy on reception first said that they had no record of my booking, fiddled around on the computer a bit then said that we'd apparently already checked in. He resolved the problem after around half an hour and gave us keys.
The room was small but modern and clean, as was the bathroom. Hotel was in a good location, close to mainline railway stations (Nord and Est) and Metro (Republique and Jacques Bonsergent). WiFi was somewhat temperamental.
Overall, it was ok, nothing special but definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Garden Saint Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden Saint Martin

Address: 35 rue Yves Toudic | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,038 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Garden Saint Martin 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an ideal location, just a few minutes away in the metro will get you to the Gare du Nord and the Gare de l'Est, the Opera House, the main shopping streets, center of business and leisure centres, etc. You are also only 20 minutes away from the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Garden Saint Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garden Saint Martin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.