We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Tastevin

Le Tastevin
46, rue Saint-Louis-en-l'Ile 75004, 75004 Paris, France (Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis)
+33 1 43 54 17 31
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
Le Tastevin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #438 of 13,133 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $28 - $75
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ile de la Cite / Ile Saint-Louis
Canton, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We are still talking about our wonderful dinner at Le Tastevin on Ile St Louis. We found what we called the "perfect profiterole." Scrumptious!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    73
    33
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“intimate and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We dined here on a Sunday evening, on the lovely Ile St Louis. My wife and I shared a dozen snails, beautifully cooked in garlic butter, as our entrée. They were delicious. Our steaks were medium as requested, both tender and tasty. My flaming herbs made a splash as the meal was served. Profiteroles for dessert complemented an excellent repast. The wine was good quality, though still reasonable in price.
Our waiter and maitre'd provided excellent service, and both were especially friendly despite the language differences. The restaurant was full of tourists like us, but everyone seemed happy enough. The room filled up quite quickly, and was busy throughout the night. It was quite acceptably priced for such a tourist area, and we left very contented with our meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Service, Incredible Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Was in Paris with a friend, it was her first time in Paris, and I wanted to make sure her eating experience was incredible. After some research I found this restaurant in Rick Steves, and he couldn't say enough good things about it. We decided to give it a shot, and we were not dissapointed. Each dish was superb, and better than anything I've ever tasted. And if we thought just the main dishes were good, the desserts knocked us off our seats. Everything was so delicious, I would go back to this restaurant in a heart beat. As well the woman who owns the restaurant is so sweet and welcoming, you feel like you are guests at her home for the best french meal you will ever have. The decor is very quaint and typical french with pots and pans hanging on the walls next to racks of wine and vintage photos; altogether very cosy and enjoyable. If you had any doubts before about where to go for dinner, consider them done, make a reservation here and I can guarantee you will not be dissapointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We went here to celebrate my birthday! Excellent choice. Loved the food and the atmosphere. Well worth the money

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth the splurge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We came here for dinner in Paris and ordered off of the price fixed menus. Everything was delicious -- especially our entrees, which were the duck topped with foie gras and a steak. Cute, charming restaurant. Service can be a little slow because mom and son are taking care of the whole restaurant, but very polite. Highly recommended for a nice meal in Paris -- best meal we've had there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tastevin also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Tastevin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Tastevin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.