We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a drink and quick meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zimmer Cafe

Zimmer Cafe
1, place du Chatelet, 75001 Paris, France (Hôtel-de-Ville)
01 42 36 74 03
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,938 of 13,398 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Hôtel-de-Ville
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great for a drink and quick meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This restaurant is very casual, busy and has great people watching a few blocks from our hotel. We were seated quickly even though the place was busy and it was 10:30 pm.We had a good wine and beer and shared a Croque Monsieur with a side salad. It was so good. One of the best Croque Monsieur I have ever had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    148
    29
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great 1st Paris Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

After 18 hours of travel time to get to Paris and a quick shower, my wife, 2 kids (20yr & 16yr) and I found Zimmer nearby. We couldn't have asked for a better 1st dinner in Paris. The service was great (even though slow like everywhere in Paris) - they gave us english menus - indulged my attempt to order the whole meal in french - which I failed miserably - but they let me try. The food was great, the price was fair, and the decor was classic brasserie. Fit perfectly!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Mississippi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“So Parisian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Ate at this lovely spot with a friend and then returned the next day - nice waiters and chic customers. Zimmer was very busy at lunch, but I had no problem being seated. I will definitely dine here again. It's just across from the Chatelet Metro stop.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were fortunate to be given a table without a reservation, even though the restaurant was crowded. The food and wine were delicious, especially the choucroute. Our waiter was pleasant, professional, and quick. The location is good, too - between Notre Dame and the Lourve. We will look forward to returning to Le Zimmer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We passed this restaurant several times as we left our hotel and it was always busy morning, noon and night especially the outdoor cafe area. We ate here on our third night and it was very good. The prices were reasonable and our dinners nicely presented. The insided dining area was quite crowded and the tables very close together as one so often finds. We would recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zimmer Cafe also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Zimmer Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zimmer Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.