We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good indian food at a very good price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Dishny

Le Dishny
Rue Cail, 75010 Paris, France (Entrepôt)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,857 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $15 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Entrepôt
Rome, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good indian food at a very good price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Fast service, friendly, nice menu at a very good price! Also, great location, only 2 mins to the Gare du Nord.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    57
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tangier, Morocco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Tasty and good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The food was beautifully spiced and the service was excellent. This is obviously a very popular venue, as it was completely full, and in the section we were in the tables were crammed together, making it difficult for anyone sitting near the wall needing to answer the call of nature. However, the atmosphere was noisy and jolly, and the food was excellent value for money and so very tasty. I shall certainly be going back again on my next visit to Paris.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“It's Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Read about little Sri Lanka in Paris so we went looking. We chose Dishny because it looked to be more of a restaurant than some other places around the area. the food was really good and almost as good as the best I have had. The bill was very reasonable and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. Very close to Gare Du Nord as well!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DISHNY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was near to the hotel and yes it was Indian food but very well priced and excellent food and service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Not what I expected but very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This restaurant was recommended to me more than a year ago by a friend who is from India. I believe he told me to expect very spicy food. Tonight I shared many dishes, vegetarian and meat, with 12 people. There were several entrees, at least four different rice dishes, chicken tikka, chicken masala, 2 lamb dishes, garlic naan and cheese naan, vegetable vindaloo, chicken vindaloo, and several things I have already forgotten. For dessert we sampled lemon sorbet, very chocolatey ice cream, coconut ice cream, a strange carrot custardy thing (very orange and rather unappealing texture), and the typical little cheese filled donuts in honey that I can never remember the name of. We were served a forgettable but acceptable red and white wine by the carafe. To my surprise the bill was only 17 Euros each, including tip.
Although the service was slow to get started, once the food started to arrive it arrived very efficiently.
I would quite happily return to this restaurant with a friend or a large group. The food was good. It was not however very spicy at all.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Dishny also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Dishny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Dishny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.