We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT WEEK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse to your Saves list
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   79-81 Avenue du Maine, 75014 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #595 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“PERFECT WEEK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was going to Paris with my mother. As kind of vacation & changing, honestly it was one of the best hotels I have been to in Paris, as went to Paris several times. One of the best things in Holiday Inn that it is near the bus station & metro station, easy to go from to any were you want to go.

The Hostesses were very helpful and all the time smiling. This gave pleasure every morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPARGM, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Mohamed T,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your compliment regarding our staff; it will be my pleasure to share this with the staff.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon at the Holiday Inn Gare Montparnasse.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    236
    106
    25
    23
See reviews for
126
202
38
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

First time going to this hotel but I have been satisfied in general. Had little issues with the rooms and with the wifi connection but the staff has been so kind to help me with all this, that I had a really nice stay.
Well situated nearby different metro lines and situated in a nice neighborhood where I always use to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room (côté cour) not next to any elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPARGM, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear melovick,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Gare Montparnasse. We truly appreciate your time.

We are delighted that your overall experience met your expectations.

Our valued guests’ comments are critical to us and we will share our feedback with our whole staff.

We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Central located on Montparnasse area. A few steps to the Metro station (line 12). Very nice breakfast with a verity of fresh pastries, yogurt, fresh fruits, eggs, etc. not much verity of vegetables (only tomato and cucumber). Good service at the breakfast room.
The room was nice, clean, not too big but comfortable and cozy. Coffee maker, electronic safe, anf free WiFi (the signal was OK, not more than that).
The staff at the front desk are very pleasant, kind and helpful.
There are 2 supermarkets within a few steps if you wish to have a bottle of water or a snack during the stay.
The shuttle back to the airport is in a walking distance, very convenient if you want to save some money and time (17 € , 1 hour driving).

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPARGM, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear kingsolomon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse.

We are delighted to read that you had “a very good experience”. Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectations.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Two important notes: there are two Holiday Inns in Montparnesse with similar names so make sure you have the address for the correct one, as it’s a long walk between them.

The other note is that the wireless internet at this property is painfully spotty. The front desk will happily give you a wireless code (one for each device), but they are not helpful in trouble-shooting connectivity issues.Tthe internet connects with agonizing slowness and then drops off, comes back for a few minutes, then drops off for hours at a time. It’s hard to find free wireless internet in Paris (and our iPhones didn’t work) so we really relied on the hotel’s wireless to verify directions or open times and not being able to use the hotel’s internet made it that much harder to plan on the fly. We could pick up a stronger signal from the hotel down the street but we couldn’t use it because (obviously) we weren’t guests and didn’t have the password, so we ended up going to the Starbucks down the street instead.

Aside from that, the hotel is steps away from the Metro, a few blocks from several more Metro lines, and the rooms are small but clean and modern. If you have a room overlooking the street, you will probably get some traffic noise, though.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear UrbanMuse,

I do thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse.

All the staff is working hard to provide a good quality of service, but unfortunately the internet did not meet your expectations and I would like to apologize for this. I am also happy to inform you that as the hotel is actually under renovations, we have decided to change all the Internet Access terminals in order to satisfy our guests.

We're looking forward to welcoming you again for your next trip to Paris.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

as said very good hotel , clean and good service
i stayed here for 2 nights and the price was affordable for Paris
near an exit of Metro Gaiete ( 10m )
i agree with some reviewers it is a little bit noisy during the night and the Clim is not so hot by night ( i do not know if this is due to a manipulation i made just on my arrival -- it was very hot ) but this is a small detail
concerning the breakfast it's a continental breakfast and good enough comparing to other hotels in Paris
the personnel was very helpful and always smiling while giving their advices about any information needed
travelers coming to this hotel must know that they will need adaptators for their mobiles ( the plugs in the rooms are all with earth connections , so you may need , you know the adaptator to plug in ) Anyway you can ask for one from the front desk they can borrow you one if they still have and not given to other clients
finally it was a good stay in this hotel and if they conserve the same ammenities and prices i certainly come back

Room Tip: maybe trying to have a room on the back side - i think they must be less noisy during the nights but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear vromvrom,

Thank you for giving us such a great feedback following your stay at ther Holiday Inn Gare Montparnasse !

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about it.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in our propertyu on your future getaways to Paris!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I use this hotel regularly... very friendly staff and a clean and modern hotel. Well placed for metro and mainline station, buses etc. In room wifi could be better but it does seem to have improved recently. Rooms are large and airy - always a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear hp2013,

Thank you for your great review here on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you room was comfortable.

It is a pleasure to read that our staff contributed to your well-being and be sure that I will pass on your kind comments.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Gare Montparnasse in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great place in a great city.
All is ok, Rooms dimensions, great bathrooms, very clean, not too much noise, great position, in front of metro 13 stop Gaitè and at 300 meters from Montparnasse Gare, great service.
Nothing to complain about.
Great continental breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Marco O,

Thank you for your very engaging review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday inn Gare Montparnasse.

We’re glad you found your room comfortable and take your comments on board regarding the facilities.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Parisian stay as our entire team work hard to create unique and memorable occasions for our guest stays.

It is truly rewarding to hear from you that we delivered to your expectations too.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse

Address: 79-81 Avenue du Maine, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#409 Business Hotel in Paris
#480 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#484 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine will open on July 27th, 2007. Located 100 meters away from Montparnasse Train Station, near the metro Gaité. It is the perfect location for Business or Tourism in the heart of the Left bank.Ideally located between the Eiffel Tower and Luxembourg Garden, near Porte de Versailles, the hotel is easy to access. The Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine has been fully renovated in a very modern style, with air conditioning. The WIFI access is free of charge. Our 99 rooms and 1 suite (75% are non smoking) have air conditioning. They are all fitted with LCD TV, Pay TV, minibar, individual safe. Some of them are designed for up to 3 people. They sometimes have a private terrace with a panoramic view.For your meetings, the Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine has 3 major meeting rooms and 1 small room; all illuminated by natural light and can accept up to 80 people. They are air conditioned and are fully equipped with the latest technology (LCD TV, Videoprojecteur ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.