We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best and certainly not the cheapest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of el unico

el unico
15, rue Paul Bert, 75011 Paris, France (Bercy / Nation)
01 43 67 68 08
Improve this listing
Reserve with
el unico is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,930 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bercy / Nation
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not the best and certainly not the cheapest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Food is decent but waiters are not very friendly.
They do not have any sort of mustard claiming that in Argentina you do not eat meat with mustard but actually who cares about this nasty comment from a waiter who almost forgot that she's serving food in Paris?
Expensive food and certainly not the best
I will not return!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    40
    24
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wow Wow vamonos in Argentina!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Discovered Unico thanx to a friend. Vintage and warm ambience. Good service with typical argentinian accents :-)
We shared the entree of the house, so rich that we changed the main course. Don't miss the empanadas!!! We shared then a tasty argentinian meat. Incredibly tender and tasty. Wide range of wines are mostly from South America.
Prices are absolutely affordable for the quality & quantity.
Unico became one of my fav restaurant to eat good meat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris/london
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

It became a ritual, we have just celebrated a birthday at El Unico this Monday.
Every year the same: empadanas, filet, dulce de leche volcano and a Malbec.
One can question the decoration, the packed room, the toilets -a former refrigerating room-, and the need to be on time at 8pm!
Now for what maters, the best beef in Europe, the friendly service, and the unique desert with dulce de leche, the place is top. At 70€ for three course and wine per person, this is more than what we usualy spend, but no regret ever, proportion are very Ok, and again,the filet is always the best ever.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Solid from first to last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

A fun place. People are a bit packed in, but still room to breathe. We had ceviche which was tart and very fresh. Both our steaks were tender and delicious. The sauces (aoli, chimmichuri, etc.) added to the flavor. The potatoes were fabulous. Not cheap but a memorable meal in Paris.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I went to el Unico for a late lunch. The service nice and the food was great. A lovely big piece of meat and a okay dressing + really tasty french fries or rather pieces of potato prepared like french fries. Included was also a very small glass of wine. I would go back to el Unico any time!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed el unico also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to el unico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage el unico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.