We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small, very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'estrapade

L'estrapade
15 Rue Estrapade, 75005 Paris, France (Panthéon)
+33 1 43 25 72 58
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 13,448 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $31 - $79
Cuisines: French, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Panthéon
Description: Horaires : du mardi soir au samedi soir, de 12h a 14h, et de 19h a 22h.
Gatineau, Canada
Top Contributor
457 reviews 457 reviews
404 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
“Very small, very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 NEW

This restaurant is very small, intimate if I can say with no more than 12 tables. It gives this restaurant a very friendly sense. You somehow feel home here.

Let's start with the food. Sublime. Every serving we got was simply excellent. On top of being excellent, the food itself was very French, yet quite innovative and super tasty. I would eat the same food again and again so good it was...

Now the service. Only one person was doing the service but given the size of the restaurant, this is perfect. She was friendly but not intrusive and she was extremely efficient. She spoke good English.

To conclude, this restaurant is worth every penny you will spend there and, guess what, you won't be spending that much. The quality/price ratio is excellent. I strongly recommend and I will eat here often.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    59
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Very small restaurant run by young couple covering front and kitchen. Was a bit of a tight fit but we were offered a table with more leg room as I am tall. Enjoyed the atmosphere, plenty of lively conversations and not too intrusive background music. Food was very tasty and I can certainly recommend the rabbit. Waitress was helpful in explaining ingredients where my pretty average French did not stretch. Food arrived in appropriate timescale for cooking from fresh. Drank a fruity and light Beaujolais nouveau which went down especially easily. All in all an enjoyable meal at a reasonable price.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

We went here with friends who had been before and couldn't stop talking about how good it was.....and we were not disappointed. This little place seats about 20 and is tiny. All the food is fresh for the day and is prepared with care. The service was very friendly and our server took the time to review the daily menu in English. My duck was excellent as was the other main dishes (and all the food) we all had. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting an authentic bistro experience.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great typically french dishes and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

L'estrapade is a great little restaurent if you've visiting Paris and want to taste some typical french dishes. The staff spoke great english and was very helpful. Highly recommended

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“not as we expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

normally we choose the restaurants from trip adviser in our holidays and our friends advises,this restaurant has a good reputation and we went 4 people.menu was french but waitress was very friendly to help, me and my son selected frog legs as starter,and it served in a pot ,pot was cold but unfortunately frog legs were cold as well ,only hot thing was souce including tomato over the legs.ıt was the worst frog legs we had.main dish was pig cheeks,it was ok.as a sweet ı choose boiled friuts with adding alcohol,and it was also not succesfull,ı really wondered has the owners changed,

  • Visited October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'estrapade also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to L'estrapade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'estrapade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.