We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krishna Bhavan

Krishna Bhavan
24 rue Cail, 75010 Paris, France (Entrepôt)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,403 of 12,461 restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Entrepôt
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Awesome taste.
Great Service
Cheap Price.
Great Location.
Ambience - Average.
Do try cardmom tea and masala dosa

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    47
    49
    18
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Okay food, average service, poor ambiance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

As we wanted to try something other than Sarvana bhavan, we opted for this one based on reviews. Of course, my past experience few years back was positive and contributed to the decision.

Overall, the experience was okay. If there was no better choice, I may still go again (but there are better options).

The place is really small and cramped. In addition, the restaurant is run by couple of family members. Hence, the focus is not on service.

Regarding food, some dishes (like sambar vada) were excellent. At same time, some others were average only.

As of pricing, I find it expensive (because better quality food and ambiance are available at same price).

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Krishna Bhavan 2 - Boulevard Garibaldi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Went to what is apparently the second restaurant in this series - the one near Cambronne/Segur. It was nice to find a vegetarian restaurant in Paris and good to not worry about dishes containing hidden meat. However, it was not the best Indian food we have tasted. It was quite spicy, which we were able to handle, but afterwards we both felt a little sick because it was sort of...greasy. There was a nice variety of curries though. In addition, service was fast and helpful, and the restaurant had value for money. The serving sizes are quite big and the rices come with a curry so don't order too much.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“100% vegetarian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Ate here with friends on Friday last, the menu does not give a true indication of how large the dishes are so do not over order, wait and see, you can always order some more. Everything was very good, presented well (although I really do hate those stainless steal all in one serving dishes - I imagine they are practical for the restaurant but looks like prison food) and tasted delicious. Serving staff were helpful and spoke English. I took into account past posts which indicated the use of microwaves, have to confess I never heard any pings. Sadly the place was not full but I think it was value for money. We ate at Krishna Bhavan Metro Cambronne - there are 2 restaurants in Paris and one takeaway not to be confused with one restaurant. Would I eat here again, yes, but not immediately but it was nice to visit a restaurant that was 100% vegetarian. If you want vegan - maybe ring in advance to see what they can do.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
“Amazing dosa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have a thing for masala dosas and the one I ate here was fabulous. The dosa part was nice and crisp and the masala inside was just right. The mango milkshake was nice too. It's cheap and the place was clean.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krishna Bhavan also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Krishna Bhavan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krishna Bhavan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.