We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hot Chocolate!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ANGELINA

ANGELINA
PALAIS DES CONGRES, Paris, France (Batignolles-Monceau)
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,183 of 13,459 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Batignolles-Monceau
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Hot Chocolate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The best hot chocolate you could imagine! The croque monsieur is also the best I've tasted thus far. A must go to place when in Paris.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    64
    22
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Sooo amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I had several people tell me I needed to go and now I know why! The sweets and hot chocolate were to die for. Don't let the long line outside stop you. There is one line for the sit-down restaurant and the other line (if there is one) for the carry out area where you pick out sweets and hot chocolate to go. So very, very good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“chocolate drink that i can make better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

so i hear the rave about angelina's chocolate drink and vermicelli dessert. I have mine at the rooftop of galleries lafayette... the chocolate was too sweet and the vermicelli cupcake to sticky and foamy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Phila.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“amazing hot chocolate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Wonderful food and desserts! Amazing Hot Chocolate!
Everything is very rich so share and eat slowly. Enjoy each bite the food is amazing!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A must HAVE visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great Chocolate, Great Cake, even a great location to then walk around the surrounding shops and streets.

Expect to queue, even on a wet rainy day - As the Hot Chocolate is particularly spectacular.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ANGELINA also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to ANGELINA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ANGELINA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.