We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marguerite - CLOSED

Marguerite
50 rue de Clignancourt, 75018 Paris, France (Montmartre)
+33 1 42 51 66 18
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $22 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montmartre
Description: TYPICAL FRENCH CUISINE FOR ALL KIND OF APPETITE IN MONTMARTRE.
2 reviews
“Amazing!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Had my 30th birthday meal here and it was AMAZING!!! We had the 1kg of beef on the hot stone and it was the best bit of steak ive ever had!! The place had a great vibe and the staff were fab!!! ?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    159
    26
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best meal we had in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We had seen the great reviews but the steak was amazing. We had a fabulous meal.

The staff were lovely and very helpful which makes a warm and welcoming atmosphere. If you both like steak choose the 1kg option for 2.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincolnshire
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Perfection in a steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Visited because it was a few doors down from our apartment, and because of the reviews, wow! Not entirely what we expected for a Parisienne restaurant but much friendlier, less formal and overall a comfortable place for a very leisurely two hour lunch. As a frogs-legs virgin I decided the time was right to take the plunge, very happy I did, beautiful and highly recommended. We both ordered the Entrecôte steaks, another wow! The accompanying sauces were fantastic, especially the blue cheese, and the chips were possibly the best I have eaten anywhere including my own kitchen. Incredible value given the quality, Just stay off the red meat for a few weeks after you've visited!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We booked a table the same day, and we were lucky to get the last table. The service was great (the speak english) and the food was delicious. I would recommend to eat meat at this restaurant, because that's what they are really good at. The steak was a absolute favorite. And they serve local beer that's really good. The dessert was ok. I would recommend the sorbet above the creme brule.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Worthy of the hype!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Ate here16/3/14. Great food, service and value. You don't book you don't get in! Steaks are Fab 90euros for 2 starters, mains, desserts and beer. Go there! Doesn't look like the best neighbourhood but it's completely fine. Bar down the road for a pre dinner cheeky tipple. ENJOY :)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marguerite also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marguerite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.