We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kokohana

Kokohana
1 bis, rue Jean Mermoz, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)
+33 1 45 62 15 68
Improve this listing
Ranked #774 of 13,456 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Champs-Élysées
Description: restaurant TEPPAN-YAKI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

My Wife and myself went to Kokohana and had a great dinner at a reasonable price. As a starter we had Sashimi which was delicious. As a main a fried fish plate which contained Salmon, tuna and a third fish. The taste was very good again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    35
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tunis
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very cosy restaurant
very nice and helpful service
the chef is very funny nad friendly
the food is wonderful
the teooanyaki are declicous, the sashimi great, the foie gras very tasty
la banane flambée a show and a delice
I will be back for sure

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Japanese Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great Sashimi and other authentic Japanese cuisine. The restaurant is just off of the Champs Elysées. I'd go there again any time I'm Paris again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good value around champs élysées area, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

You would get reasonal portion of food for what you pay for.

Japanese foie gras was very good. For meat and fish, they pretty much tasted the same since large amount of same source were used for everything and over cooked.

Floor and table were greasy due to the cooking style. Service was okay.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't judge on sigth but on food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a small but very nice diningrestaurant. We had reservations, and when we arrived we became a little reserved. It just don't lokk fantastic from on first sight. But we got the seats at the tepanaki table... AND THEN CAME THE EXPERIENCE.
Superbs food presented by a very competent chef, We had the big menu, fish, sashimi, beef, miso soup, scallops and fried veg.
And it's a bargain compared to the food quality.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokohana also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Kokohana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kokohana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.