We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Marche

Le Marche
2,Place du Marche Sainte Catherine, 75004 Paris, France (Hôtel-de-Ville)
01 42 77 34 88
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,668 of 13,373 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $0 - $29
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Hôtel-de-Ville
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice menu, reasonably priced and good service. The outside had heat lamps so it was warm even in 52 degree weather. They served artichokes for a first course that were really delicious

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    69
    18
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Good Coffee...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

...nice athmosphere in the old streets of Paris. The prices are fair and service is very polite. View on the place beneath is also good. In cooler days there is a kind of wintergarden.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Concord, NH
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Became My Local on 2nd Paris Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed in a B&B five minutes away from this little square and chose this place my first evening after a long day of walking and three hours at the Musee de l'Armee. I had salade folle. I liked it. I went back three other nights of my five in Paris because it was so convenient, and had a steak and lamb chops and I forget what else. Nothing extraordinary, but like La Tour Maubourg in the 7th near where my wife and I stayed my first time in Paris, a dependable local, like the pub in your home town that you go to not when you want a great dining experience, but where they will recognize you and give you good food at reasonable prices and really quite good service. Also, the drain pipe running up the building between this place and the bistro beside it is the one that Matt Damon climbed up at the end of the first Jason Bourne film to get into Treadstone HQ -- watch the movie again and the location is obvious -- and as a film teacher of 45 years, I liked thinking about that every night.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice place in the beautiful square”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a cute little restaurant with nice food. We had lamb and pasta for lunch and I would come here again. We also had lunch in two other restaurants in this square and I would say that I prefer this to the one next door. I think the food, service and ambiance of this restaurant are so nice that I would be happy to visit again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice bistro in Les Marais, authentic French food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Tasty lamb chops, magret de canard.... All the fantastic French dishes you can wish for :-)
Fourth or fifth time, will get back!
Pere et fils, Family runned since 1963 or so....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Marche also viewed

 

Been to Le Marche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Marche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.