We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss Ravioles!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cristal de sel - CLOSED

Cristal de sel
13,rue mademoiselle, 75015 Paris, France
01 42 50 35 29
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $147
Cuisines: Fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss Ravioles!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

You can choice the classical or inventive french menu. I seleted the inventive.
Ravioles de langoutstines was so great.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    30
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

A one Michelin star restaurant with a small but incredible menu at a superb value. Wine list is also short but the morgon we drank was stellar! We went there early in our trip and adored the restaurant so much we came back on our last night in the city to finish our culinary experience on a high note! I to this day recommend it to everyone I meet going to Paris.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Salty food, portions too small, inhospitable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Definitely do not recommend this to anyone who is not ready for very VERY adventurous food. My salmon starter was too salty, and the fish afterwards was saved by the fact that I had wine to gulp it down with. My grandmother's food was not for her palate at all, or for anyone else above the age of 25 but who is able to spend quite a bit of money for small portions.
The menu on the wall was unreadable and the waiters were definitely there not to help. I'm sorry, I wanted to like it but I definitely didn't.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gores Landing
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Why you go to Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

A happy, eager to help and warm neighborhood restaurant. Great value and variety, Escargot in a Potatoe soup saucepan was excellent and close second was sea forced near in cannelloni. Cod and giant shrimp were very well cooked and presented.Three glasses of wine left a tab of just over $100 Cd, worth every penny

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantasic all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

This restaurant is in my neighborhood and I never entered as it doesn't look too inviting from the outside. Well the old adage is true- book, cover. Service is wonderful. I have been here numerous times and no-one has ever had a bad meal. Yum Yum!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristal de sel also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristal de sel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.