We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful presentation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Miniatures

Restaurant Miniatures
31, Avenue de Versailles, 75116 Paris, France (Passy)
+33 1 45 20 74 12
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Restaurant Miniatures is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,615 of 13,460 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $43 - $73
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Passy
Description: Just a short walk from the Maison de la Radio, the creators of this restaurant have succeeded in designing a place that is white, elegant and very contemporary, yet also warm and welcoming, with its soft rounded lines. The kasher (or kosher) cuisine is in line with the architecture, modern and full of finesse. Fusion and diet are the themes of the menu, with dishes that mix textures and flavours to surprise your tastebuds and enchant your eyes.
New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful presentation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very nice and stylish restaurant in Paris. The food was beautifully presented and service was good. The food itself was decent, although not the best in Paris. Great and reasonably priced lunch menu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    46
    17
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Kosher Restaurant I have been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife, son and I ate here on our holiday in Paris, and it was one of the highlights of our trip. The food was of the highest quality and it did not just taste great but was presented with real care. I have not been to a Kosher restaurant that even comes close to this in terms of quality of ingredients/flavours, and I would strongly recommend anyone visiting Paris to splash out here.

As a side note the staff were really friendly and accommodating of our 2 year old son.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Phila.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great but Expensive!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Food was really good, waiter wonderful, atmosphere nice and comfortable, but we found it very expensive and the portions were somewhat on the small side based on what you ordered. Mine was just meat - no side dish, no vegetable - just meat - but good!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This restaurant was truly a delicious treat for us! It offers incredible kosher French cuisine of the highest quality, and is definitely worthwhile! I was referred here by a friend, and I would gladly refer others. We would be happy to return!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food - Great Ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great kosher restaurant. Generous portions and tres chic! Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Miniatures also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Restaurant Miniatures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Miniatures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.