We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Find in Back Street” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ripaille

Ripaille
69 rue des Dames, 75017 Paris, France (Batignolles-Monceau)
01 45 22 03 03
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Ripaille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #299 of 13,368 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $29 - $59
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Batignolles-Monceau
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Find in Back Street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Feast. Excellent 5 stars. Best lamb shoulder since I was a kid. Great waiter. Very friendly. 75 euros. Worth it. 69 Rue de Dames. Very small restaurant, very clean, very attentive staff and beautifully prepared food

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    30
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bern
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal with the perfect wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Ripaille was in our neighbourhoud and we therefore could go by foot (good idea as the workout was a bit needed after the food ;).
We had the daily menu and a nice pinot gris. It was lovely and we enjoyed this little restaurant a lot. Unfortunately the weather was not quit good we therefore had to sit inside. But it was excellent nonetheless.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A lovely meal -- worth going out your way for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This restaurant is not in a very distinguished location, but is rather a neighborhood gem. The menu changes constantly and offers some nice variety. My partner had the Langoustine Bisque, which features a little pizza with more langoustines and sun-dried tomatoes. I had a lovely Asparagus & Linguini in broth with some mussels. We both opted for the Turbot en croute with beans and vegetables as that fish is hard to find in our native US. We tried the pannecotta with assorted fruits and the Verrine with a light cheese cream (sort of like a ricotta) with almond chocolate and fruit sauce. All was lovely. With a love bottle of Graves, the total came to €90.

The service was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Real 'restaurant de quartier'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Wonderful local restaurant, super fresh ingredients, inventive menu that changes all the time. Knowledgeable, friendly staff and excellent, carefully chosen wines.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feldkirch, Austria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“2nd visit - doesn't disappoint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Second time at Ripaille. In the lovely, non-touristy, 17th district. We never order off the menu, always from the freshest daily recommendations on the board. This trip, salmon tartar with Chorizo, finely chopped, great texture; sweet sweet langostinos; and finished off with a cheese plate of the most diverse flavors of France. Small. Cosy. Make reservations or be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripaille also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Ripaille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ripaille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.