We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of sushi gourmet

sushi gourmet
1 rue de l'Assomption, 75016 Paris, France (Passy)
01 45 27 09 02
Improve this listing
Ranked #348 of 13,440 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $7 - $149
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Passy
PARIS,FRANCE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

It is worth a trip to Suchi Gourmet on a visit to Paris west of the Eiffel Tower. They are efficient, the restaurant is clean and the food is excellent. This tiny, cozy resto offers the best sushi we have had outside of Japan. It is between Metro stops at Ranelagh and Mirabeau, a bit difficult to find, but there is a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow! It opens at 6:30 PM and by 8 PM it is typically full. Call ahead to reserve. Closed on weekends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    15
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Best sushi in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Indeed the best sushi in Paris that I've ever tried but since it is well known for its excellency, it's pretty much always crowded (and plus it's very small too). But because of that, it is also the best place to go alone without being ashamed ;). A choice that you will never regret but not a very romantic place unless you're really in to crowded small places.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Nice little corner shop very close from the French statue of liberty, it's mostly for take away but they have a couple of stools to have dinner there. Run by a Japanese family, sushi were very fresh, rice was perfectly cool. Small price and very friendly atmosphere. The menus include a starter, main course, miso soup and a dessert, their matcha ice cream is excellent!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An Oasis in a desert of bad Sushi....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

You could be forgiven for not having stumbled across this intimate Sushi bar as it is somewhat off the beaten tourist track, situated in the 16th district of Paris, it is well worth a visit (only 5 stops on line 9 from the Champs Elysees). Walking in, the first thing you're struck by is the intimacy of this boutique restaurant, i counted 12 covers in all. The set up is a bar facing the wall where you and your companion/s shuffle past local diners and take your seats, the comprehensive yet simple lunch menu is a not only a delight but reasonable in price, offering Sushi/Sashimi and/or Yakiatoris for a reasonable 15 euros. I picked the Sushi mixte which comprised of 9 Sushis, 3 Makis and around 10 Sashimi all prepared just behind me by the Japanese chef (something of a rarity in Paris, usually 'Cuisine Japonaise is served and owned by Chinese workers). My wife picked the Maki option and enjoyed that too, we shared a 50cl Pichet of white wine and the bill was an eye and wallet pleasing 36 euros. We will both be taking the time to visit this one again, and hope you do too!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Authentic Japanese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I absolutely love this tiny gem of a restaurant! I have had some of the best sushi and other Japanese dishes I have ever had in my life. This is not the ordinary sushi place. The food is very authentice and I have discovred new flavours I didn't even know before (despite being quite a fan of the Japanse cuisine!) I highly recommend this restaurant. Do reserve, the place is tiny and very popular but it is great being able to see the chefs prepare your meal right in front of you.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed sushi gourmet also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to sushi gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage sushi gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.