We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great grub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bugsy's

Bugsy's
15,rue Montalivet, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)
01 42 68 18 44
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,255 of 13,133 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Mojacar, Spain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great place near the hotel. brilliant food. Very very popular with the Embassy crowds. Full every night we went which was all 4 nights we were there

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    77
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Classic American food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

It was a little hard to find and very crowded. The bouncer was very nice and helped us find a table. Once inside and seated it was also very noisy. However they have classic American food, the service was good and we will definitely go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“god burger in paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

great place to have a after work drink or a good american cheese burger. very friendly staff and very reasonable for the neighborhood. would definitely come back for the great anglo-saxon atmosphere. two thumbs up.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We went here on our last night in Paris, fed up with overpriced french restaurants and looking for some comforting food.
The staff were friendly and efficient and the was food was better than we hoped for. Nachos dripping in cheese were some of the best I'd had, which meant I barely left room for the monstrous double cheeseburger that I had coming!! Not too pricey and a welcome blast of normal (really nice!) food. Atmosphere was buzzing, I'd recommend a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice bar with a good atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Few places are nice on a lonely business trip. Bugsy's is. Very good and affordable juicy food and well-chosen Anglo-Saxon drinks. A good atmosphere overall.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bugsy's also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Bugsy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bugsy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.