We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open late for great food and tipical parisian ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paparazzi

Paparazzi
6,sq Opera, Louis Jouvet, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)
01 40 07 92 56
Improve this listing
Ranked #5,821 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Open late for great food and tipical parisian ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The restaurant is really nice, dark light by evening, great food (the size of the pizza is ouahhhhh) and very friendly team. They do serve until midnight....cool !

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    56
    45
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good Food & Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The food was good, has Italian and Japanese food, you can choose from any kind, Sushi's prices are reasonable. The waiter who served us was very nice, helpful and polite.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise in Paris !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Not too tempted at the beginning to go to an Italian pizzeria in Paris, had to change my mind pretty soon as I was impressed by the size, taste and ingredients used to make one of the best pizza I had outside Italy.
Restaurant is also very good and if steak tartare is tasty and fresh you can really go with it.
Impressed, yes impressed also by the service. The Asian waitress who looked after us was ever so kind, proactive and professional.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Glen, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

A beautiful location in a quiet courtyard. Best pizza I've eaten in France. Very friendly staff.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Way below average for Paris”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Came here based on recommendation from our concierge- had reservations at nice places most nights just wanted to grab something near our hotel so we came here. I was our worst meal in Paris. There are tons of other cafes nearby no reason to choose this place- pasta was undercooked and kind of hard.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paparazzi also viewed

 

Been to Paparazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paparazzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.