We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a let down!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Zinc Zen

Zinc Zen
rue de la Convention, 75015 Paris, France
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Zinc Zen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,456 of 13,308 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $22 - $52
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Paris, France
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“What a let down!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I returned to this place after a long time and found their food not good enough. All my colleagues were of the same advice. I was raving for their stake with the burning thyme and it was really a let down. Will not go back soon....

  • Visited February 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great for a late night supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I arrived in Paris late on a Friday evening and after checking into my hotel was keen to find somewhere decent to eat. This little eaterie was close to my hotel and was still serving food at 10.30 pm on a Friday evening.

The welcome was warm, the service was great and the food was really nice. We shared a starter and a dessert and enjoyed warming main courses. The atmosphere was great, a real haunt for locals, and even though we were the last customers in the place, nobody seemed to be in a rush to get us to leave.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Place to be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I live nearby and often good there for a drink or the dinner. Food is good and is "maitre restaurateur" labeled which means good quality and not industrial. Service is OK and good music. A "Demi" is around 2,50 during happy hours. Good one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taufkirchen, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner in a small typical Paris restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Was there for a dinner. Located in an old building with lot of wood decoration. Bit cold sitting close to the glass wall. Very friendly staff. Excellet entrecote with Thym. Brilliant Creme Brulee. Will like to return to there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The food is down to earth, home style cooking with favorites like Blanquette de veau. It is however overpriced for what it is. The setting is nice and comfortable even though the tables are super tiny. Service is friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zinc Zen also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Zinc Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zinc Zen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.