We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Macarons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La duree

La duree
Rue bonaparte, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #908 of 12,467 restaurants in Paris
Price range: $30 - $89
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Luxembourg
california
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Macarons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Love to go here for the Macarons. They are the best! Green apple is my favorite. The staff can be a little rude.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    136
    97
    21
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Must try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The macaroons is a must try. Delicious as i asked the staff what were the top favourites in the store. We had caramel, chocolate, rose and i couldn't remember the rest.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Hope chains don't make quality go down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

There are quite a few chain store of this delightful macaroon store in Paris. Great for tea with pastry. Love the almond flavored macaroon. Believe the original was a bit cramped near Madeline. There is one on Champ Elysee and another in the French Quarter. I like the latter which is on Rue Jacob. It's not as quiet as it used to be but still a delightful place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nasty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just a few minutes ago, stopped by on a cold, rainy Sunday for lunch and happy to find La duree on Rue Royale not as crowded as usual. No lines, and lots of room in the dining room. My wife and I were very clearly ignored, then rudely told to move to the side, as visitors who entered after us were seated. We love this place - the food, the atmosphere - and visit each time we're in Paris. But after ten minutes of this treatment, we moved on. Terribly disappointing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“splendid macaroons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

My wife love this place, the pastries and macaroons especially are a delicatesse that you can't find everywhere. On our way to the states we pass by La duree, their croissant and breakfast selection is worth trying. The macaroons boxes are expensive but worth every euro you spend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La duree also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La duree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La duree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.