We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laduree

Laduree
16, rue royale, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)
01 42 60 21 79
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Laduree is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #968 of 13,460 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, French, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Champs-Élysées
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My wife and I were on vacation and after a visit to the Louvre, we decided to walk to the Arc de Triumph and found Laduree. It was one of the best rated in the area on trip advisor and it was great. Not the cheapest lunch you will find (welcome to Paris), but it was good food and great service. Worth the stop if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    162
    79
    39
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good place for tourists !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Laduree is very popular with tourists and if you need to queue in line for 20 minutes to get macarons ! You will never find a Parisian buying from Laduree because this is not best place for macaroons ! I have tried Laduree and find them very sweet and very hard , and after I tried pierre herme which by experts are the best macarons, because they are not as sweet and melt in your mouth, I never went back to Laduree . It's just Laduree have more stores and more known by tourists !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy desserts!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I have been to Laduree before, but never to this location. It's beautiful on the inside and out! Friendly staff and fantastic desserts! I would make this a must on your trip to Paris.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Queue well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Here you need to queue up macarons costing Euro 1.90 which may be well worth it. Attractive colours, flavours and aroma makes it a must visit stop. One obvious comparison is with Pierre Hermé. I would vote for Ladurée - they crisper and tastier. Try some of there patisserie goodies and you will definitely not regret it. Staff is very efficient, patient and makes all effort to keep the queue moving at a good speed. They also give an option if you having a meal or coffee to order the macarons from the table, they will offer you vibrant menu card. The decor of Ladurée is victorian and the wash room carry the theme ahead.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stopped in to pick up some macaroons and an éclair. Of course the prices are outrageous but the treats are to die for! I wish I bought more to take home with me :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laduree also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Laduree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laduree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.