We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Restaurant Row - Great Bistro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Loup Blanc

Le Loup Blanc
42,rue Tiquetonne, 75002 Paris, France (Opéra)
01 40 13 08 35
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,260 of 12,467 restaurants in Paris
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Opéra
California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Romantic Restaurant Row - Great Bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We found this restaurant on a street of restaurants and bars, a little off the track at the west end of the Marais district. It was the next to last night we were in Paris, and by far the most romantic street we had gone to eat on. The service and food were great, and sitting facing the large open doors watching people walk by was fabulous too. Given more time, I would have gone back to this street to see what some of the other restaurants were like too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    23
    53
    21
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We found this restaurant, which was near our lodging, through Trip Advisor. It is along a nice quiet street. The food was excellent, and the staff was very friendly. I have recommended it to friends.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I've only had the brunch there. It was simple, but the ingredients were fresh and delicious. It's located in a cute Parisian street, in the Center of the city.
The service is friendly and efficient.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious meal, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Although a little off the beaten path, this restaurant was a pleasant respite from the busy Rue Montorgueil scene. The service was friendly, the meal was very good and the price was reasonable. I recommend Le Loup Blanc.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Sad little brunch, don't recommend it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We LOVE brunch and do one almost every week (usually in Brussels, which is by the way, a great place for brunches!). This place was recommended by a friend but it really disappointed us.

The orange juice wasnt freshly squeezed, the different components of the brunch arrived in an illogical order (or was I supposed to start with the pain au chocolat and then move on to the omelette?!). The service was quite grumpy, when we asked about our salads because it was taking so long they were annoyed.

The place has a nice atmosphere, but I am certain I will not return here for brunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Loup Blanc also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Loup Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Loup Blanc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.