We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and warm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy Caffe

Little Italy Caffe
92,rue Montorgueil, 75002 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)
+33 1 42 36 36 25
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,572 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Description: It is not any more only in New York but also in Paris, street Montorgueil. We eat there very well, in the beautiful outside(terrace) days, among a young and trendy clientele of the district. Always crowded and noisy, we wait at the counter until the tight tables release themselves. For those who do not need a peace to eat well. A simple and pleasant cooking.
Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Welcoming and warm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Inside and out, the tables are crowded together and the people in high voice. Add in a bottle of wine and some delicious pasta and you've got a warm and happy atmosphere. The quality was good without being pretentious or overpriced. If you're looking for a break from the French bistros, consider this place.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    54
    27
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Suprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Was empty when we arrived so was sceptical. Great food. By the time we left the place was pumping. Service was fairly good too. No problems.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect if you feel like Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by a local. When you first walk in you wouldn't think too much of it. However, the pasta's are sensational! The menu is not in English however, the staff speak English. I recommend you have an idea of what you may want to eat and ask the staff if they have it on their menu rather then the staff member going through the whole menu. I was after a seafood pasta and they had a few choices so the staff pointed these dishes out and explained what was in them. The meals come out extremely quick. We had our pasta's within 15 minutes and I noticed this was the same for other customers. I recommend this place highly if you feel like Italian.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The real deal!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a great find, awesome food , great service and to die for. We ate there twice!!!! On Friday night folks lined up for there special plate!!!! Pasta, with white clam sauce!!! Just like Little Italy in NYC!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Finnaly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

After searching the whole area after a good place to eat pasta, we found this place. It was very crowded, but we managed to get a seat. Fast service, good vaitors who know english and very good food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy Caffe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Little Italy Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Italy Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.