We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy Caffe

Little Italy Caffe
92,rue Montorgueil, 75002 Paris, France (Opéra)
+33 1 42 36 36 25
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,428 of 13,462 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $5 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Opéra
Description: It is not any more only in New York but also in Paris, street Montorgueil. We eat there very well, in the beautiful outside(terrace) days, among a young and trendy clientele of the district. Always crowded and noisy, we wait at the counter until the tight tables release themselves. For those who do not need a peace to eat well. A simple and pleasant cooking.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The best Italian we have eaten at in Paris. Great service and none of the well known Parisian 'charm' that ruins a meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    46
    26
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Delicious little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Found this little restaurant among the slew of other restaurants on this busy and populated street. Not knowing anything about the place we decided to give it a try. The waitstaff spoke perfect English, and were personable and helpful with the menu. We only ordered a main course, but we saw an amazing antipasti on a wooden board pass by that we immediately wish we had ordered. It looked wonderful. Our pastas, mine the Linguine Emaline, was a delicious creamy sauce with tomatoes, spinach, prosciutto and Parmesan, was unforgettable, and my friend had a pasta carbonara that was equally yummy. We each had a glass of wine, from a long page of options. The meal was perfect, and I would recommend it to anyone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Little Italian Cafe on the Rue Montorgueil in Paris!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were walking through the Rue Montorgueil in Paris and my husband just picked out this great little restaurant at random. What an enjoyable lunch! We shared a wooden board of grilled vegetables with Italian meats and mozzarella for an appetizer and then shared a homemade ravioli funghi with a delicious cheese sauce.

The server was French/American and was fun to talk to in any language! We will definitely go back to this cozy little place the next time we are in Paris. It seemed like the place for locals to have a leisurely lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sadly, not the place I remember.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I used to come here for many years to get the Linguini Alla Cataanese--an unusual pasta sauce of almonds, mint, pistachios and parsley amongst other odd-paired ingredients. It stood out to me because the flavors were so unique and I've never seen this dish anywhere else. Flash forward 3 years since the last time I was in Paris... And I read all new the reviews that say the pasta was undercooked and the food not that tasty. I'm here to, unfortunately, agree. This place has gone way down. I lived in Paris for a few months and would frequent this place often. This time, my pasta was undercooked. The sauce had no familiar flavor. The service was passable. And the environment was bright and cramped. I was planning on telling two friends to make a stop by here on their upcoming vacations... Cancelling that recommendation now.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A little gem in the heart of rue Montorgueil, always packed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

When I got in I felt like a winner...on a cold day in the middle of the week at lunchtime I got in...the place is SO packed that they had to move chairs and tables to get me (and my "soldes" / sales shopping bags) seated.
Gorgeous food, great service, very reasonable priced, and only two doors away from where I live, what do you want more?
Small but fine wine list, great coffee, delicious pasta and fab' pizzas, this place has it all!
Authentic Italian cuisine but with a modern twist, love it! A must-have-been-to place!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy Caffe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Little Italy Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Italy Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.