We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good food, smiling service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Vin Qui Danse !

Le Vin Qui Danse !
4 rue des fosses Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
0033143548081
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Le Vin Qui Danse ! is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5,136 of 13,398 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Offre spéciale le mardi 23 Juillet à 20h: initiation à l'oenologie. Inscriptions possibles sur le site Internet du restaurant.Pour en savoir plus sur le monde du vin, le Vin Qui Danse vous propose une présentation générale de l'oenologie : vignobles et terroirs, vinification, techniques de dégustations, cépages, etc. Vous serez tout sur l'oenologie et ses secrets ! Dégustations de 5 crus "Découverte VQD" qui seront apprécié des amateurs et étonneront tout le monde, même les plus experts.Durée : 1h30 - Prix : Carte Cadeau ou 37 euros - Informations et inscription sur le site Internet du restaurant.Le Vin Qui Danse is now offering hands-on cooking apprenticeships for anglophone children visiting or staying in Paris so that they can cook with the head chef of the restaurant as he prepares for a bustling evening at the restaurant! Classes are maxed at 7 children, 8 to 12 years old, and allow each child to do everything themselves, hands-on, from cooking side by side with the head chef, to learning the art of restaurant service, to helping the hosts attend to the diner`s tables! This is truly a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for children to step into the magical world of French cuisine.For more information and registration!
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food, smiling service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stumbled upon this restaurant by accident, but it was amazing!
The food was prepared with a lot of love and tasted amazing. The waiters where very nice and make the experience complete!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    34
    14
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Start; Average Middle; Terrible End”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We took a taxi from our hotel to Le Vin Qui Danse based on a Rick Steve recommendation. We chose a menu/wine option which was about $60 per person. The first course was good. The main course was mediocre. The dessert tasted like canned pineapple chunks with a squirt of Reddi-Whip on top. It was a waste of money. We should have just eaten at a bistro in the neighborhood. They say it is hard to find a bad meal in Paris. This is an exception.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great little spot for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were looking for a place that had a nice ambience, good food, great wine and reasonable prices...and this place certainly ticked all the boxes. The staff were friendly and helpful even though our French is not so good!
The menu has good and varied choices and each dish has an accompanying wine listed - which we made use of. We shared an entree of goats cheese in pastry which was lovely. For mains, I had the cod and my husband the lamb - both dishes were really flavoursome and good sizes. The accompanying wines matched very well. Prices were very reasonable considering the quality and I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Well worth a try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

After the previous night's disappointment when our meal barely lasted an hour after a service rapide, the trip to Le Vin Qui Danse was the exact opposite; and great for that. Excellent food, great ambiance, friendly and attentive staff, and yes great wine! Good value too. Not far from Perraudin but a much better bet.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A pleasurable dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Le Vin Qui Danse is a charming, small, bistro in the Pantheon area. As reviewers have commented, the food was good, the ambience quite lovely and the service attentive. My husband and I had a moderately priced, good meal and came away feeling quite satisfied. We would definitely return.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Vin Qui Danse ! also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Vin Qui Danse !? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Vin Qui Danse !, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.