We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20 year anniversary trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Six to your Saves list
Hotel Le Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“20 year anniversary trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a lovely hotel! The staff truly makes this place a priceless gem. Lots of places have great facilities, not only does Hotel Le Six have plush accommodations, this spot stands out for their personal touch. I was genuinely greeted every time I entered the lobby... and everyone remembered my name! My every need was graciously attended to. Thank you for a phenomenal week.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    253
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
210
792
54
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for 3 nights with wife. Great location just 2 minutes walk to 2 diff tube lines and lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Staff spot-on. Really helpful without being intrusive. Breakfast great. Quiet. The only downside if any is the size of the rooms, but I was prepared for that in advance, If you have the money then pay the extra for a larger room. For us, we werent in the room much anyway so prefered to not spend the extra, Spotlessly clean. Loved it.

Room Tip: Consider paying extra for a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear jrupertbarry,

Thanks for your great little and positive review about Le Six Hotel.

We appreciate your kind and relevant words about our staff and services.

For your future reservations, if you would prefer a more spacious room, please contact us directly for our best deal for a deluxe or a suite.

We look forward to be welcoming you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel based on TA reviews and its convenient location in the 6th arrondisemont. Just returned from a 3 night stay and I am happy to report we were pleased with our choice. Others have commented on the ease of having 3 metro stops nearby and this is a key feature. We also agreed with the previous comments on the helpfulness of the staff - which I feel sets this place apart from other hotels. We were greeted after a long overnight flight by Angela around 0730. She was welcoming, empathetic and accomodating. She strongly encouraged us to relax and have some coffee or breakfast and to utilize the restroom to freshen up from our journey. She made extra efforts to get us checked in early as soon as a room was clean. Coming in or out, the front desk attendants would always greet you and pop up to see if they can assist you in any way. It can be intimidating getting around if you don't speak French, so it feels priceless to have someone so friendly at your service. I should also mention there was a quick acknowledgment upon booking and a welcoming email. I even got an immediate phone call when my CC didn't accept the transaction for lack of travel notification months in advance (Yes, from the front desk to my home!).
Our accomodations I would describe as adequate, not necessarilly luxurious. But kept clean, well stocked, and I feel the value was excellent for the room rate. The fact that they seem to always strive for excellence adds a palpable quality to the experience. I also appreciated the upper end toiletries, bath robes, comfortable (king size) bed and modern hair dryer.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Le Six. I would recommend this place to friends traveling to the area and would undoubtedly stay here again.

Room Tip: Please note if you want a balcony, you'll need to select that option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear BandN129,

We appreciate your time and detailed positive review about Le Six hotel. As you have noticed TA comments are really relevant and important for guests and for ourselves.

Hospitality is our motto and we are glad you could enjoy it during your stay with us.
Our polyglot team tries to welcome and accommodate our multicultural guests as much as possible.

We undoubtedly look forward to welcoming you again soon in Paris.

Best wishes,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is excellent. We stayed here for one night, then did a two day tour and came back for two nights. They were happy to look after some extra luggage for us while we were away,. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful. We had a superior room and it was great. Very modern and comfortable. Wireless access was good. We had no problems. Breakfast was very nice. The location is good for access to tourist locations - about a 25 minute walk to the Lourve. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sandra W,

We are happy to accommodate our guests request at Le Six Hotel. It is excellent that you have used our complementary wireless internet access. Thanks for your welcoming lines about our staff and property.

We hope to welcome you for a longer stay next time you come to France. Contact us directly for your future reservations.

Best wishes,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A charming, "French Modern" hotel with wonderful ambiance, a friendly and helpful staff, and comfortable, if not large, rooms. The morning breakfast was definitely worth the extra 20 euros. The price, for Paris, was very much within reason for what you received. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear FredKMadison_WI,

Thanks for your excellent review and kind words about Le Six Hotel and our friendly staff.

We are glad you have enjoyed our full buffet breakfast price-quality.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you again in Paris.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is situated near 3 or 4 metro stops which puts one within minutes of everything Paris has to offer. Great modern bathrooms and comfortable rooms. What set this hotel apart, was the unbelievable staff. There was nothing that they would not do for you - always ready to help, no matter what the question was.

A go to place in Paris for sure.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tom M,

Thanks for your kind words and positive review about Le Six Hotel.

We are glad you have particularly enjoyed our bathrooms and “unbelievable staff”.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best wishes,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night on weekend of 21st-22nd March. Great helpful staff who gave us a recommendation for and booked a great local restaurant in the stgdepres/lux area. Really nice hotel, cool trendy bits in lobby a 10 minute walk to central St germain de pres and under 5 minutes from the lovely Luxembourg park. Great spot on the whole exactly as expected, only slight issue was no view from room but this would not turn this into a 4 star review for me, still gets a five thanks to great staff. Nice brekkie too. Also HD French canal+ sport channel in room was great

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear isspaul,

We appreciate you have enjoyed the help from our staff, the coolness and trendy of Le Six Hotel.

Thanks for your great review. For your future reservations, please, contact us for a superior or deluxe room facing Stanislas street.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#44 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.