We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Six to your Saves list
Hotel Le Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Romantic ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

A nice quite hotel in Paris, very central and close to the metro, staff spoke great English and were very helpful, very clean, walking distance to bars and restaurants and not in a noisy area, an amazing stay, and would highly recommend. A+++

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Tazbaby1,

thank you for sharing your experience of the hotel le Six with the tripadvisor community.

We know how important it is to share all experiences.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel le Six and wish you a lovely summer season.

Anne Ludmann-Levioux and the hotel le Six team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,011
    253
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
210
792
55
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Clean rooms, bathrooms and decent breakfast.

Rooms were small, but that is to be expected. I did enjoy the towel warmers.

Staff was very polite and helpful.

Close to train stations, so that helps with the amount of walking we ended up doing. Great little boutique hotel to come home too after a busy day around Paris.

Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your impressions.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at hotel le Six.

Have a lovely summer.

Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, HI
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We booked this hotel based on the positive Trip Advisor reviews, and we were very pleased to call this "home" during our 5 nights in Paris. The staff is, as the reviews suggest, extremely friendly, personable, and helpful. They are willing to answer your questions, mark your maps, suggest whether walking or a taxi is best, then order that taxi for you, and hand you that guest umbrellas when needed, all with a warm smile. The rooms are spacious by European standards, and well-appointed. We booked a Jr. Suite, which gave us a nice sitting room in addition to a spacious bedroom and modern bathroom with shower and soaking tub. The flowers that S ordered for our anniversary were waiting, as well as a very nice "welcome" gift of a small tray of pastries. We liked our location, within walking distance (if you are a walker!) of many sites, including the Eiffel Tower. Our only note: Had a cocktail at the bar one night before leaving for dinner. We found them to be outrageously expensive -- which is all fine if they are a knock-out -- but, in our experience, they were not. Wish we'd skipped that. If you stay here, be sure to have the make reservations for dinner directly across the street at Chez Marcel, it was one of our very best meals (and stories!) in Paris. All-in-all, Hotel Le Six is a very good value, especially for Paris. We would definitely stay here on a return trip to Paris ~ which I hope is in our future travel plans!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the added space of our Jr. Suite, which gave us a place to take an occasional break duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear SandSkapolei,

thank you for your lovely review.

We are pleased to read that you did have a pleasant stay with us and found the service good.

About the prices of the drinks, I'm sorry but they are 13 Euros for a cocktail, wich is really not an expensive price (compared to some hotels were they charge 20 Euros and up), I'm sorry if you found that pricey.

Have a lovely day.

Anne Levioux and the htoel le Six team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great hotel, great staff, always a great stay. Small, cozy and romantic, this is the place to stay. Stayed there more than 10 times (in fact, lost track...) and it is always very good. Staff is very friendly and ready to help, no matter how difficult (or absurd...) the task. Special remarks to Angela, the Guests Relation Manager.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Alvar0_10

thank you for being a regular guest with us. We are pleased to read that you found everything to be consistent as always and enjoyed the hotel for the 10th time !

Looking forward to welcome you back many many more times tot the hotel le Six.

Regards,

Anne Levioux and the hotel le Six team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland nz
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay at hotel le six after reading positive reviews in tripadvisor. We were not let down - the reception staff in particular made this hotel stand out. They were always friendly and extremely obliging to help us with any directions or abt other queries. The hotel rooms were modern, quiet and clean!
The hotel is located on a side street nearby the metro stations and a circa 20minute walk to the main part of st germain/seinne. It was close to Luxembourg Gardens & the shops along rue de reinne. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear rahcel1,

thank you for sharing your impression after your stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the hotels great location.

Have a lovely Summer.

Anne Levioux and the hotel le Six team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed at Hotel Le Six with my husband and 11 year old daughter for 5 nights in June. It was a wonderful experience. The room was excellent, modern, stylish and comfortable. The location was perfect, 3 different metro lines very close by and the neighborhood really cozy with lots of great restaurants within walking distance. The best wireless internet connection I have ever had at any hotel in two continents!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Elsa V,

Thanks for your time and positive review about Le Six Hotel.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Besides that, it is really relevant you could count on our complimentary wireless connection. For one needing to search for the trip or having to work is really important.

Contact us for your future reservations.

Best wishes.

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife, daughter and I spent four nights at Hôtel Le Six in late June/early July. The hotel exceeded our expectations which were high to begin with. Our room was outstanding in terms of size, style and amenities; and the hotel staff could not have been kinder and more accommodating. The lobby bar and adjacent lounge were stylish and comfortable. In addition, the hotel location on a quiet street in the Sixth was perfect for exploring the entire Left Bank. A small boutique hotel like Le Six is much more intimate and enjoyable than a conventional mega-hotel. And who needs a full-service restaurant when there are so many outstanding neighborhood choices including a delightful, excellent traditional French restaurant within a few steps across the street. We will be back on our next visit from Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Craig P,

To begin with, thanks for sharing your positive opinion that Le Six “exceeded your expectations”.

We appreciate you had the time to enjoy our property and services as well as counting on our concierge team to making reservations for great restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you and family in Paris again.

With kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#47 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.