We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic hotel experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Six to your Saves list
Hotel Le Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Greenvale, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic hotel experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We just returned from a fantastic stay at Hotel Le Six. The customer service was outstanding, and the staff was incredibly attentive and helpful. we had fabulous meals at local restaurants thanks to the recommendations by the front desk staff. The room and bath were spacious, the bed was super comfy, and the L'occitane products were lovely.
Prior to arrival, I ordered a bouquet of flowers to celebrate our anniversary. I was disappointed to see that they were not in the room when we arrived. I spoke to the front desk in the morning, and by the time we arrrived back at the hotel that evening, not only did we have a gorgeous bouquet of flowers, but a chilled bottle of champagne, and a beautiful set of bath salts.
The only negative is the crazy high price of the breakast served. I should have paid closer attention to prior reviews on that. Although lovely, the buffet was not worth the high cost.
Great location - many many amazing restaurants are close by, and very convenient to 2 different Metro stops.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear LaurieBLC,

We deeply appreciate that you had a « fantastic hotel experience » at Le Six.

With this lovely review we understand you accepted our apologies for the bouquet. We are permanently developing our services and are glad to deal with comprehensive guests like you. Thanks!

Next time you come to Paris, please, contact us directly for the reservation so we do our best deal for breakfast.

We hope to welcome you another time again.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    276
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
235
866
60
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Staying at Le Six for my first time in Paris made my 3 day stay very memorable. I would certainly stay again. The staff were very friendly and helpful but also respectful. We enjoyed the breakfast very much. Good transport links nearby and a visit to Chez Marcel is a must if you want a truly French experience.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking. The central courtyard and found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear ZEF74,

Thanks for your review and for sharing your “memorable” experience at Le Six Hotel. We are honored that you chose our property for your first time in Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The customer care was exceptional with fantastic staff (who really make the hotel). The rooms were clean with highly attentive housekeeping (very clean every day!). The bath and shower were the best I've had in any hotel and the L'occitane products were beautiful. We didn't have the breakfast due to previous tips on trippy, given that its 22 euros, it's quite pricey given there are indeed lots of lovely patisseries nearby (sorry!) and the bar is also quite pricey (13 euros for a cocktail compared with local bars which are about 9 euros for the same). It is closes to the local metro, bars etc but about 500m from the RER. Our only negative points which we fed back were 1) there were absolutely no drawers for storage (v strange!) which was a real problem for a five day stay, 2) the bed was extremely firm (although this is a very subjective and many people would not and should not be put off by it!) and 3) there were decorators in the atrium when we were there and so the sound of sanding echoed loudly from about 6.30-7 in the morning, almost throughout our stay, into our room waking us (although this obviously doesn't happen all the time!)-this was the only noise problem we had as the rooms are generally very quiet indeed. we stayed in a standard room so there was no iPod dock although there were plenty of wall sockets and a super hairdryer. I would recommend this hotel though overall, especially due to the excellent staff who really couldn't be improved upon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing onto the atrium as any noise carries. Check out storage in the room befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Tigga-Vixxy,

Thanks for your detailed and great review about Le Six Hotel. We take great care of our guests so you have a professional service during your stay in Paris.

Concerning storage, for a longer stay we recommend a deluxe room or a suite so you have more organizing options. Please accept our apologies for the “decorators” waking you up. We normally do our best to avoid any noise before 9 am. Anything coming from outside though is out of our control and, as you mention, does not happen often.

We hope to welcome you another time.

Have a lovely spring.

Regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at Le Six for four nights in early march. During arrival, we were welcomed by very kind and pleasant front desk staff. Aside from french, they spoke Spanish and English and offered all immediate useful information about the hotel and surroundings. The room was very clean, comfortable and had a nice view to the side of the hotel. More important, it was quiet. The bathroom offered all amenities and was also pristine clean. Only downside is that the wc was a bit to close to the room. Breakfast was just right in terms of variety and fresh fruit. Location couldn't be better, with quick access to two different subway stations, within a short walking distance. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Peter K,

We would like to thank you for your time and for recommending Le Six hotel to your friends and family. We appreciate that you enjoyed the service we have provided especially the housekeeper and reception.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Spent a week at Hotel Le Six and it was a really good experience. The rooms are decent sized (small by American standards, but definitely manageable and expected in Paris), the bathrooms are fully renovated (with a great shower) and the location is great (within two blocks of two metro stations). The thing that really sets the hotel apart though is the staff. We had never been to Paris before and had lots of questions on where to get things, recommendations for restaurants and finding our way around the city and they were nothing other than helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear cctee,

We appreciate the compliment and positive review about Le Six Hotel.

We are celebrating 6 years next June and our premises and equipment are brand new. Besides that, we have been developing our services in order to get you a special stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here for one night recently. Except for George V which is outrageously expensive, this is the best hotel I have tried in Paris. We had a double room at the back which was very clean, quiet, well-thought out and extremely comfortable. The bed and bedding were perfect. The decor throughout the hotel is modern and unfussy, but there is quality throughout, and this includes the service at the front desk. How long has it been a receptionist actually showed you into your room and explained various points? We didnt have breakfast though - at 22 euros per person I am not sure who would. It is very close to two metro stops, and in a charming Montparnasse which was new to us and which we enjoyed exploring. This isnt cheap, but nothing in Paris is, and there are many small dark rooms out there for similar prices!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear LLSL,

We love your title equation and we work based on that: “Less is more”. Thanks for your kind review about our property.

We appreciate that you enjoyed the room comfort and the special service given by our staff at Le Six Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Paris for 10 days in December of 2012. We spent two nights at Le Six. Our room was predictably small (by American standards) but was efficiently laid out. The bathroom was relatively spacious and everything was clean and modern. The hotel is in a great location. And the staff are exceedingly helpful and friendly. Angela Pepe, in particular, was worthy of special recognition. If you're looking for something a little trendy, a little boutique-y (to coin a word), and not too pricey, then Le Six might be for you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Alex_B_in_DC,

thank you for your comments.

We are pleased that you did have an enjoyable stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon at the hotel le Six.

Anne Levioux and the hotel le Six team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#22 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#18 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,972 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#32 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Otel, Venere, Agoda, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.