We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place and nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Six to your Saves list
Hotel Le Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FOR BEST RATE BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #7 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“lovely place and nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The restaurant is closed and there is no snack bar but the receptionist will get you any drinks that you require. For food at this lunchtime period you have to go elsewhere or for a toasted sandwich or pizza ,two doors away as you turn left out of the hotel ,they will do you a takeaway.

Room Tip: wow rooms was very nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear lovelypreet,

We appreciate your review.

At Le Six Hotel we have got a copious buffet breakfast from 7 to 11 am or to midday in your room. For your comfort after that you can order room service in your room with options that vary from club sandwich, burgers to salads.

Besides that, our concierge staff is able to make any reservations or get directions to any nice cafes or restaurants.

Regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    235
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
193
733
50
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We just returned (last night!) from a perfect stay at Le Six. Clearly it is a hotel run by people who care about their guests & want every guest to have a great time. The hotel is very well designed, lots of good public spaces, nice artwork on the walls, great lighting, a very comprehensive spa (which sadly we did not get chance to use), etc. The bedroom (we had a deluxe room 604) was ideal - in the eves of the building so lots of sloped walls & beams & with a view across lots of Paris. Everything you could need has been thought of - iron & board, wine & glasses, ipod dock, breakfast in bed, etc, etc. Bed was super comfy, towels fluffy, toiletries smelly & luxurious.
But, as always, its that staff that determine if a place feels right. And the staff at Le Six were universally chatty, charming, helpful & professional. We talked to the general manager (Anne - delightful), the front desk staff (lots of them - all great), the waiters/ waitresses & the cleaner - all were excellent.
I would have no hesitations recommending this hotel & hope we can stay again soon. We own a luxury boutique hotel in Marrakech ourselves so we know, as professionals, what a good job they are all doing at Le Six. Well done to the whole team.

Room Tip: we had 604 - lovely deluxe room at the top of the building - could even see the Sacre Coeur out of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear paul_at_maisonMK,

We appreciate that you wrote this review as soon as you got from Le Six. Thanks!

Our number one reason as you clearly noticed (and we are glad) is our GUESTS. Therefore our staff tries to work hard and be as helpful and professional as possible.

Besides that, the equipment and decoration are specially thought for your well being.

We hope to be your home in Paris. Contact us directly for your next stay,

Kind regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in mid-January. Everything about the place is top quality. It's a great mix of classic and contemporary while being in the perfect location, close enough to all the best that Paris has to offer without being in the chaos of the centre. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear kebl2174,

Thanks for your time and review. We were really glad to welcome you and your wife at Le Six Hotel.

We appreciate that you enjoyed our mixed décor. Concerning our location, the fact of being in a residential area and well situated make ones life easy for leisure or business.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Have just returned from a 4 night stay with my Husband at this Hotel.

Agree with all of the other reviewers with standards that can be expected here. Yes, the rooms are not the largest but there again I have stayed in much smaller and nowhere near the same high standard. We stayed in room 402, which overlooks Rue Stannislas.

Found the Hotel to be spotlessly clean and well maintained, housekeeping team do a great job. The location of the Hotel was excellent, close enough to access all central Paris sites ( 2 metro stations close by Vavin & Notre Dame des Champs ). There are several excellent restaurants very close by ( Moustache, Parc Aux Cerfs & Chez Marcel - will write a seperate review for these). My husband I found this particularly useful as at the end of a long day site seeing we knew could come back to the hotel have a quick freshen up and go out for a nice evening meal without having to traipse far endlessly looking for somewhere good to eat.

The other thing that makes this hotel stand out is the excellent reception staff, who really do go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need, but without being over the top or insincere. Their local knowledge is great and really made the difference to our short trip in Paris.

Would hapily not hestitate to recommend this Hotel to friends & family and to stay here again.

Other item to note, there is a lovely fresh market on a Sunday morning just round the corner on Blvd Raspail, this was great just to wander through. Would also recommend that you also walk down to the Seine rather than just jumping on the Metro at least a few times, as we found the wandering around the smaller side streets just rewarding if not more so than seeing the big sites.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear ssteve10,

Thanks for your time and detailed positive review about Le Six Hotel.

We are glad you found the size of our room bigger than the ones of Parisian standards. Besides that, our beds are extremely comfortable. All that is, of course, really well maintained by our housekeeper service.

Another great point concerning our property location is that we are surrounded by great bistrot. You named every one of our favourites. We can always make reservations there for you.

Thanks for recommending our hotel. For any coming reservations, please, do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best,

Angela, Anne Levioux and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Our family of 8 just returned yesterday from an amazing four day visit at Hotel Le Six. We have travelled the world and there is no doubt that Angela Pepe, the guest relations director, is one of the most consummate professionals that we have ever met. From her warm greeting at arrival to ensuring we had everything needed for a comfortable stay, Angela delivered exceptional service. The hotel was in a quiet but convenient location and the suites with large bathrooms were ideal for us.

I selected this hotel primarily on the reviews of TripAdvisor, so I felt that I needed to contribute to this feedback as well. In fact, this is the first that I have ever taken the time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor, so that is reflective of how appreciative I am of our experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear DEdmiston,

We were really glad to welcome your lovely family. Thanks for your sweet review and compliment to Le Six Hotel and myself.

Location and staff are really precious for us and we feel our job is done when you are ensured before, during and after your stay.

We hope to welcome you back anytime soon.

Warm regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Being the first time in Paris and not really knowing the best area to stay in after reading about Hotel Le Six we decided to go ahead and book it. Hotel Le Six exceeded all my expectations. The staff was so helpful when I was planning our 3 day stay in Paris with making reservations at restaurants and at their spa. I think Hotel Le Six is perfect situated close to several Subway stops and walkable distance to the Eiffel Tower. We arrived to Charles Les Gaulles and decided to take the train to avoid all the traffic. It took us 25 min (express train) from the Airport to Port Royal (10 minute walk from the hotel). From the day we arrived (December 30th 2013) until we left (January 2nd 2014) we felt so welcomed and was taken great care of during the entire stay. Can warmly recommend to have dinner at one of the Crêperies in the neighborhood, especially Crêperie Josselin. The rooms was smaller then what we are used to but that is expected in Europe so nog big surprise. The rooms did have everything we needed and I loved that they had l'occitane. Great selection in the minibar and it was a nice touch to be welcomed with macaroons. I can really recommend Hotel Le six and would definitely book my next stay here when I go to Paris next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Elin M,

We appreciate your time and review. We are glad you chose to stay in the lovely residential area of the 6th district in Le Six Hotel.

Indeed it is easy to navigate to and from our property with 3 different metro lines in a ration of half a block from us. Besides that, our concierges are always ready to make a restaurant, show, tour reservations for you.

We hope to welcome you for your coming stay in Paris.

Warm regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed here for this past Christmas with my boyfriend. Before we even arrived the staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The hotel is in a GREAT location- literally 2 minute walk to 2 different metro lines, short walk to the Seine & Notre Dame, close to many restaurants, movies, St. Germain shopping etc.

The hotel is immaculately clean, rooms are very comfortable- bathrooms very spacious and complete w/L'Occitaine products. Housekeeping was exceptional. What really set this hotel apart from many others I have stayed in was the outstanding staff. This was our first trip to Paris and we needed countless direction. Every time we we down to the front desk to ask they were more than happy to help, drew us maps, printed us google maps etc. Alex and Hansel were the best- making some great restaurant recommendations and booking us a private tour of Versailles.

For the price and the location this is absolutely a fabulous choice to stay in Paris. We would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you Hotel Le Six! Joyeux Noel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear diamondlilx,

We appreciate that you chose Le Six Hotel for Christmas. Thanks for your time and review.

We are glad you found easy to navigate from our property to the most important sightseeing in Paris an back.

Our staff and myself were glad to prepare your stay even before your arrival exchanging e-mail and giving you directions when you were at the hotel.

We remain at your disposal and hope to welcome you back another time soon.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Spa Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#26 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris, in the 6th district, hotel Le Six is just a step from the subway stations Vavin (line 4) and Notre-Dame-des-Champs (line 12) and five-minute walk from Luxembourg Gardens. Le Six offers you its best available rate guaranteed for direct reservations and a warm and attentive service from its multilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.