We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop looking!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Six to your Saves list
Hotel Le Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FOR BEST RATE BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #6 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stop looking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stop looking and book this hotel now!!! We stayed for one evening for my girlfriends birthday, the hotel responded immediately to my email for help with directions and travel options from the airport, it is a short walk (less than 5 mins from Vavin metro station). We were greatly warmly as we arrived and taken to our room, the room was larger than we expected for Paris. The staff were incredibly helpful but not in any way a nuisance, we like to be left alone but the staff were all on hand when required. The room was very clean and well presented, the most comfortable bed I have slept in at a hotel ever, great quality linens and a good choice in the mini bar, the bathroom was perfect with a great powerful shower. Lots of reviews mention the staff...I now know why! They make your stay. We asked for recommendations for dinner and we were advised to eat at La Lancetta an Italian restaurant 10 minutes walk away, the hotel made our reservation and gave us a printed map and explained the route (it must be said, you are surrounded by quality eateries all within a few steps of the hotel, we just wanted to eat late and had left it too late to book) the restaurant was fantastic! The following day we were directed to a great brasserie for lunch and some great authentic French food. The staff were very helpful with our luggage and making arrangements for us to get back to the airport. This hotel provides exceptional value for money and make everything is easy for your stay, enabling you to focus on seeing the city and making the most of your free time. We will be staying here again for our next visit without question, well done all at hotel le six, you really set the standard for customer service and satisfaction.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Matt M,

We are delighted to read your lovely review. Thanks for sharing all these details and for your time.

Luckily the staff at Le Six Hotel is helpful and is always eager to help you without taking your liberty to enjoy your time comfortably in our premises.

We are glad you found Le Six Hotel an “exceptional value for money”.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your future reservations.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    234
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
190
733
50
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

it was the 10th time we visited paris and no dought it was the best hotel experience we had! we arrived to the hotel at 23:45 and the chraming Nasim waited for us with a worming wellcome, nice smile and a wonderfull surprise. we were uograded to a suite! it was amaizing! nothing was miising.the suite was equipped with all we needed and more! two t.v, espreso machine, iron and l'accitane products at the bathroom. the staff were so nice and polite, allways trying to please us. the hotel is very well decorated and you can allmost fill at home. we are sure that next time we are in paris - le six will be the hotel we will choose.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Moshe G,

thank you for your lovely review.

We are pleased we could upgrade you...if we have the possibility to do so, we do it but cannot always.

We thank you for having noticed the little details such as: nespresso machines in the Suites and tea kettle (in all rooms), the l'Occitane products we are very proud to carry.

We try to offer only the best to our guests :-).

Have a lovely day,

Anne Levioux, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This hotel has staff who are so helpful and welcoming they could teach many other hotels how to treat travellers. We were a little disappointed that the room was so small but it was clearly stated in the booking - we just were not ready for it. The small rooms are more than offset by the superb fitout and service of the reception staff. The reception staff helped us with tickets to the Louvre, restaurant bookings and spoke English very readily to us. We really were comfortable and welcomed. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in for a long time in that price range. It is close to a Metro and numerous eating houses. Wifi was a bit weak at times. The bar is stylish and welcoming and the maison champagne and Mojito were enjoyable. We would return to stay at this hotel and recommend it.

Room Tip: Avoid 106 which had no outlook - except to the roof of the floor zero. All the rooms may be small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
dear shiningaussie,

thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased to read that you thouroughly enjoyed your stay with us at hotel Le Six and enjoyed the level of service and quality. You found the rooms small (I can understand if you compare to other cities in other countries), but I can assure you that the room size we offer is quite large for parisian standards.

For your next stay and for your comfort we suggest you to book Deluxe rooms or Suites, since they are much more spacious (from 28 to 35 square meters).


Have a lovely winter.

Anne Levioux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We took a mother/daughter trip to Paris in November and had an incredible time. Yes, Paris is wonderful, but our adventure wouldn't have been as special if it weren't for the attentive, warm service and atmosphere at Hotel Le Six. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like gold. Alex made dinner reservations for us every night. Angela made sure our every need was met. Hansel, Adrien, and Jessica helped me surprise my mom with flowers and chocolates on her birthday. We also loved the area (close to multiple metro stops) which was a bit off the beaten path. This is the perfect small hotel for a trip to Paris. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Carly L,

we thank you very much for your lovely comment.

We are pleased to have fullfilled your requests, our entire team is dedicated to our guests and to please you and just let you enjoy your stay with us is our mission.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Anne Levioux, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosenza, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I am fairly often in Paris on business and because the hotel I usually stay at was full this time and after having carefully checked out reviews on Trip Advisor as well as being somewhat influenced by the proximity of my chosen hotel, Hotel le Six, to the splendid Luxembourg Gardens, where as a good sportsman, I intended practicing my daily jogging, I made my reservation.

The choice proved to be more than apt: I found the hotel very welcoming, comfortable and above all I discovered that the team at the reception desk was excellent in every way; for availability, politeness and advice. Altogether excellent value for money!

However, as the room was not particularly large, if I were to return in company, I would prefer a more spacious room, but it was satisfactory for one person. The furnishings were pleasant and the bathroom impeccable from everyl point of view, including cleanliness.

The breakfast was good, offering everything necessary for an ‘energy burst’ of vitamins to start the day in the best of ways.

Personally though I found that the public rooms around the entrance hall were rather poorly lit, and could have been rendered more attractive with better lighting

One thing I did not like at all however, was the piped background music in the morning at breakfast time - whereas it might possibly have been more acceptable in the afternoons or evenings - but it was very kindly turned off when I mentioned the matter. This though is a problem of our times, where all types of music are imposed upon us whether we want to listen to it or not. It happens in waiting rooms, in restaurants, and eventually becomes just irritating noise.

Nevertheless, Hotel le Six thoroughly deserves each of its four stars. It is a hotel to which I would definitely and happily return to stay, and also enjoy the proximity to the Luxembourg Gardens which allow one to keep fit by jogging in delightful surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Cira70,

thank you for your extensive review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel Le Six for your stay and hope to be your 1st hotel selection for your next stay,- please do not forget that we do offer corporate rates, should you come to Paris on a regular basis.

I understand you did not like the slight musical ambiance (only in the lobby and breakfast room area), most of our guests enjoy that though and it creates a rather nice ambiance.

Me too enjoy the Luxembourg gardens surroundings very much for a morning or an evening jog, next time I'd be glad to run with you ;-).

Have a lovely winter season

Anne Levioux and the hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Hotel Le Six for three nights in November and would highly recommend it. It is well located in a quiet position, with three metro stops within easy reach. The staff, without exception are extremely courteous, professional, efficient and generally delightful. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Our room was spotless and well equipped, good wardrobe space and mini bar. We had a large bathroom with bath and over bath shower, good quality hair dryer and toiletries. Breakfast choice was excellent. We would certainly return to Le Hotel Six if we are in Paris in the future. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear 143traveller,

thank you for your message and your positive review.

We are pleased that you ejoyed your stay with us and liked the hotel and its facilities.

We try our utmost to offer our guests the best service and carefully select the products and brand we work with (from the breakfast items to the l'Occitane bathroom amenities and little gifts we offer our guests).

We whish you a lovely and warm winter back home and look forward to see you in Spring (the period gets already very busy)...we suggest you to reserve soon.

Anne Levioux, General Manager and th hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Literally just back home after a fab 2 night stay at Hotel Le Six, room great, location great, the staff are just so helpful and for us perfectly in the background until needed. We are already thinking about going back. Think that says it all. Well done Le Six!!.

Room Tip: 303 was perfectly fine for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Tommii,

thank you for your feedback after your stay with us, we are please that you enjoyed the hotel and are already planning to come back ;-).

See you soon, Anne Levioux

(hurry up december is filling up quickly ;-)).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Spa Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#26 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris, in the 6th district, hotel Le Six is just a step from the subway stations Vavin (line 4) and Notre-Dame-des-Champs (line 12) and five-minute walk from Luxembourg Gardens. Le Six offers you its best available rate guaranteed for direct reservations and a warm and attentive service from its multilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.