We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Six

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Six to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Magnifique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you can find a better place to stay in Paris, we would be very surprised....close proximity to two major metro lines, fantastic restaurants, entertainment district and just a good walk from many of the attractions of Paris, Hotel Le Six offers a quiet side street, excellent service, rooms and even comes with a breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Kit-Kate,

The staff and myself are pleased to read your review. Thanks for your time.

Hotel Le Six is really in a great location. Besides the fact that we are surrounded by special bistrots in a lovely neighborhood.

We hope to welcome you back again. Please contact us for your future reservations.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the whole team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    820
    209
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
161
649
45
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed one week in September 2013. The service was outstanding and the hotel is extremely clean. The staff is very welcoming and friendly attending to your every need before you even ask. They pay very close attention to detail. The hotel and rooms are immaculate. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. The staff also made great recommendations and reservations in the neighbourhood restaurants, adding to our wonderful experience in Paris. I should addd that the neighbrouhood where the hotel is located is wonderful. I would reccomend this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Michael S,

Thanks for your time and mentioning that Hotel Le Six staff foresees the guests needs.

We are all very concerned about you and make hospitality our motto.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I can't think of anything negative to say about Hotel Le Six. The staff was so helpful, and accomodating, excellent customer service! The rooms were very clean and quite and the bed was super comfortable. The hotel is located on a quiet side street between two major streets so the location is perfect. There is a metro stop within 5 minutes walking distance, many restaurants and shopping nearby including the must visit Le Bon Marche. The beautiful Jardin du Luxembourg is only a short walk away. You can walk to Notre Dame or the Eiffel Tower or hop on the metro to either. This was my second visit to Paris and I can tell you a good hotel makes a huge difference. I will never stay anywhere else when visiting Paris, I just loved this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear GinaMarina0503,

What a lovely review. We are delighted that you would prefer Le Six Hotel for your next visit to Paris. Thanks.

Do not hesitate to e-mail us to organize your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEstin Fl
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff, especially Angela are all very helpful and speak English well. The room was very nice though the walls seemed a bit thin. Tiny balcony, just enough to get some air. The AC worked well. Hotel is in a great location, only one block from line #12 on the Metro and one block from Blvd Montparnasse and Blvd Raspail. Quiet street with an excellent restaurant (Chez Marcel) right across the street.
For what we payed for the room, I felt it was a bit tacky to charge 4 Euros for every bottle of water used from the minibar. We had just stayed at the Hotel Carlton in Lyon and got used to the complimentary water bottles. They do bring a small bottle of complimentary mineral water and bang on the door in the afternoon with 2 tiny pieces of chocolate--more annoying than helpful. The bar is also generally deserted and you have to ask for a bartender to show up. The drinks are expensive, but usually well made.
The wifi worked well. We would stay here again on our next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear DRPETE24,

First of all, thanks for mentioning me. I’m flattered with your comment. Thanks. On behalf of Le Six Hotel I also thank you for your this review.

We are sorry if turndown service disturbed you. You could have told us so we avoided handing the water and chocolate while you were in the room.

Concerning the bar, we are always ready to get you one drink even though bartender is not there 24 hours a day.

We would be glad to welcome you back again soon. Contact us directly for future reservations.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

On the plus side, cozy comfortable bed, clean and spacious modern bathroom with a pleasant and lovely staff. In the middle of August on short notice and when nearly every restaurant was closed, they were able to secure us a spot at the Mini Palais on a outdoor terrace that was fabulous. The hotel is located near the Jardin du Luxembourg and a few blocks from the Metro. On the down side the rooms are smallish (but it is Paris, after all) with not a lot of closet space, so pack light. It was a wonderful neighborhood to explore, especially if you don't mind walking. I did not get a chance to use the spa, hope to on my next visit. It was a very good value and I will definitely return to this spot again when I visit Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear artgirl58

We love the title you give to describe Le Six Hotel. Thanks for your lovely review.

Our property is taken care all the time so we can accommodate our guest as best as possible.

We are looking forward to your return. Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I always stay in le Six when I travel to Paris; a charming boutique hotel locates in six district. Which offers super good breakfast with very high quality? Their friendly staff is very helpful. Once I need help to print out some document, just send the file to its email and you will receive hard copy in your room.
The day I left was too early to have breakfast, however, the front desk staff asked if I need some coffee or tea...they treated me as family, I surly will come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Sophie817,

Thanks for your preference for Le Six Hotel and the time you took to write this review.

Our staff is always at your disposal to help you either for leisure or business in Paris.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights - we were embarrassed about not speaking French but the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Wished we had brought our costumes to take advantage of the spa area.
The room itself was very clean and presented well - the bathroom had a big shower which was great. We should have more advantage of the staff's local knowledge - our problem as they kept offering to help. The hotel was close enough to walk to the Louve and was in a lovely area - we enjoyed strolling around the local streets.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear annew66,

Thanks for your review. It is not a problem not to speak French. Hotel Le Six staff try hard to improve and speak good English as well as other languages to make our guests feel at home.

A little tip for Six & Spa, next time you do not necessarily have to bring your costumes to use it. It is a private area (upon reservation) so you can wear the robes and slippers we provide in the room.

We hope to welcome you another time soon.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#3 Spa Hotel in Paris
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#17 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.