We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Six to your Saves list
Hotel Le Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FOR BEST RATE BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #7 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Kokkola, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel was an excelent choice for our first visit to Paris. The location was perfect with 2 metro stops nearby. The staff was helpfull and very friendly. We stayed in the Deluxe room which was beautiful and spacious specially the bathroom was very luxurious. So we were very satisfied with this Hotel. Would definitely recomend this for a romantic stay in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Mammu123,

We are honoured that you chose Le Six Hotel for your first trip to Paris. Thanks!

Besides the great location of our property you chose a special room category to stay in: the deluxe room. With a comfortable bed and “luxurious bathroom” we bet you had a romantic stay.

Our friendly staff is looking forward to welcoming you back for another satisfactory moment in the City of Light.

Kind regards,

Angela, Anne Levioux and the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    240
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
197
745
51
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were a middle aged couple with elderly parents, travelling in mid July. This is a very nice, modern hotel, set in a great spot with at least 2 metro lines close by. Although compact (typical of Paris), the rooms are well designed and the bathrooms were quite luxurious. The front desk staff was very helpful, with suggestions as to how best to get to places, recommendations for restaurants nearby, etc. They really went out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Rick P,

thank you very much for your contribution on TA.

We are happy that you and your parents liked the hotel...we try to be a great choice for everybody: from 7 to 77 and above ;-) !

We wish you a lovely summer.

Anne Levioux and the staff of le Six
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was our first time in Paris. We didn't know where to book a hotel and chose Le Six based on reviews from Tripadvisor and the site we booked our trip.
The hotel was very comfortable. The beds and pillows were so comfortable especialy after a long day of sightseeing.
The shower was heavenly!! I could have stayed in there for hours!
It is a little off the beaten track, but is was nice being in such a quiet location. The hotel is locxated a half block from the nearest Metro making it very convenient. Also down the block is a boulevard filled with resteraunts. Notre Dame is about a mile and half walk.
Our package included breakfast every morning. A great deal! We enjoyed breakfast every morning.
The only negative might be the room was very small. Not really a problem as we weren't there very much. However, our rom had only a small closet space and no drawers, so we lived out of our suitcase. We were only there 2 days so that was not much of a problem.
the staff was very welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear rescuepups,

thank you for choosing the hotel le Six for your first stay in Paris...that was a big responsibility we had to be part of your Paris experience ;-).

I can honestly assure you that our rooms are faily sized for the area and for our guests convenience, we usually recommend to our guests staying for a longer period to book Superior or Deluxe rooms as the rooms are more spacious than the Classic ones. We are pleased that you enoyed the bed (we can all confirm that they are heavenly comfy ;-) !) and the shower pressure.

I'm very happy that you enjoyed breakfast and the friendliness of the team.

We wish you a very relaxing Summer and look forward to welcome you back soon to your new french home aka "le Six" ;-)

Anne L.
GM le Six
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It is not cheap, but such quality comes with a price. We stayed at the Suite and found that the hotel was wonderfully located, right by Raspil market, close to Montparnasse and Saint-Germain-des-Prés, close to metro stations and Luxemburg Gardens. The design is pleasant and luxurious, and other than not having a view the room was perfect. Lovely friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Mrs. Adi,

thank you for your lovely review.

We are pleased that you enoyed your stay with us and found our lovation very convenient.

We wish you a lovely summer.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Le Six is a very nice, intimate hotel in a fantastic spot in Paris. It is located on a quiet street, but that's good in Paris.
It is a short walk to the subway, very close to a fantastic area (Rue de Gait) where there are countless crepe restaurants. In
Addition, it isn't far from many of the best sights, even by walking. They have a very nice breakfast room, and the rooms are
Very modern and nice. Internet service is the only misgiving since you have to log on continuously because you get knocked
Off when the device isn't used. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Darrelldd,

thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our privileged location.

About the wifi, after some inactivity the system logs out guests to avoid hacking problems...it's for your security (and is general with the wifi server we work with). Of course I do understand that it's not the best solution and I'm currently checking out new alternatives for internet connexions.

The entire team and myself wish you a lovely summer.

Anne Levioux and the team of hotel le Six, Paris Rive gauche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryOnABudgetNY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Le Hotel Six for several days last week. Our superior double room was small but very clean, and had everything we needed including free Wi-Fi, safety box, mini-frig, etc. We appreciated welcoming fruit-basket as well as free water bottles. Since we are light sleepers, we liked the fact that it was very quiet at night.

The hotel is located on a quiet street but just a minute away from main streets of Montparnasse. You can easily stroll to Luxemburg Gardens and further explore Saint-Germain-des-Prés. You can also reach most tourist sites easily via one of the three or four Metro stations nearby. This neighborhood had a very good mix of local cafes & shops as well as good places for tourists.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They had good recommendations for restaurants in the neighborhood. If you don't like touristic places, though, you may want to specify that you prefer small and quiet cafes/restaurants. We only tried breakfast at the hotel once since it was rather expensive at over 20 euros per person, but it is very decent if you want to have a full American breakfast.

Overall, we would highly recommend this place as base for exploring tourist sites in Paris. It is a very well-maintained 4-star boutique hotel. If you need 5-star luxury, you are probably better off paying much more and staying at a 5-star hotel. If you like to live like locals, you probably need to go to an even less touristic neighborhood. But for our trip, this hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear LuxuryOnABudget,

thank you for the time taken to write this extensive review and praise the quality of the hotel.

We do not have the pretention to compete with 5 stars hotels at all....and do not charge the prices they do (far from that ;-) !), but are happy to be a "good 4 stars hotel"...not so easy to find actually.

For the last 5 years (since the opening of Le Six), our entire team has been dedicated to make our guests have the most enjoyable experience and feel like at home.

We will keep on fullfilling this mission and thank all our guests.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely amazing. The staff attended to our every need. Greeted us warmly and treated us like family. Hotel rooms were clean. Small in terms in north american standarda but the beds were comfy with godly pillows. Special thanks to nacim. And also thanks to everyone else to helped us during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Alex_pooms,

thank you for the time taken to write a review. We are very happy that you had the most enjoyable stay with us at Le Six Paris.

The hotel team and myself wish you a fantastic summer and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Anne Levioux and the hotel le Six team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Spa Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#27 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris, in the 6th district, hotel Le Six is just a step from the subway stations Vavin (line 4) and Notre-Dame-des-Champs (line 12) and five-minute walk from Luxembourg Gardens. Le Six offers you its best available rate guaranteed for direct reservations and a warm and attentive service from its multilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, T4B and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.