We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4.5 Stars - the place to stay in Paris - book early for a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Six to your Saves list
Hotel Le Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FOR BEST RATE BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #6 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“4.5 Stars - the place to stay in Paris - book early for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The only reason why I don't give this place 5 stars is that the room was a bit small for my taste, the bathroom sink area was a bit small (challenges for getting ready for professional events), we didn't get much drawer space and they only had two pieces of equipment in the gym. But otherwise, I loved it!

I actually think -- in contrast to a recent review -- that the value for money for the room here was very good indeed. Of course, I booked early and was able to benefit from a discount from having a prolonged stay. So if you're going to let Paris be a longer stop, this is absolutely a place to stay and book early (and try to see if you can get a room with one of the balcony tables -- I missed that option). In terms of comparable Paris hotels, this is one of the better ones that I have stayed and and was fabulous in terms of very nice beds and bedding and the bathroom is really quite nice -- the stand out item being the FABULOUS shower (great water pressure, nice spacing, lovely bath products). I could have showered for an hour and been in bliss. I also note that the curtains were very strong, so if you're trying to sleep when jetlagged, that is very helpful.

I also found the staff very helpful, informative, courteous and professional. Whenever I asked questions or needed help, they were able to sort things out with a smile and solved problems. I very much appreciated that. To give an example, two of us were sharing a twin room and we didn't have much room for all of our clothes to hang up and then also wanted places to place other clothes; staff immediately came to help us move things around and bring us a few things to help with storage, and they did it with kindness and pleasure.

It's a fabulous blend -- particularly for Paris -- of quality, service and value. If I was ranking purely based on its Paris-based competitors, Hotel Le Six would deserve a 5* rating.

NB: Food tip = you can skip breakfast here and get a coffee and croissant elsewhere to save a bit of money and experience the city. I'd also encourage a trip to La Coupole for a dinner and a very typical Parisian dining experience as its very close by. A Parisian friend had recommended it not realizing how close it was for us.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear sd_in_switzerland,

thank you for that extensive review and feedback, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at hotel le Six and especially the shower and the L'occitane amenities...

Regarding breakfast, we are pleased to let you know that we also do offer a Continental breakfast for 13 Euros which includes: a hot beverage, a baker's basket with pastries and bread+jams, a freshly squeezed juice and either a yoghurt or a fruit salad served in room service only, for those who don't want the choice of the buffet...it may be a good option to enjoy a breakfast in bed ;-)

We look foward to welcome you back to Paris anytime soon.

Have a lovely day.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    928
    234
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
190
732
50
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Easy walk to Jardin Luxembourg and the great cafes of Boulevard de Montparnasse. Comfortable and clean rooms, extremely friendly staff. The were able to accommodate a number of very special requests in an expert way.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Betsbeyer,

thank you for your comments about your stay with us.

We are glad that you knew to appreciate our great location, that we like to define as: a relaxing spot in a quiet street but right on the corner of where everything happens ;-).

The team and myself wish you a fabulous summer and look forward to try to honor your "very special requests in an expert way" again anytime soon.

Anne Levioux and the entire hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We recently spent justness night at this hotel, costing just over £300 for a room and breakfast for two. The room was clean, yet rather small. The communal areas and bar were also very cramped - pictures on the website were very misleading. Breakfast was extremely poor and was not refreshed when items ran out. I did fill in the hotel's feedback form and received a quick response freeing us a good deal - including breakfast should we wish to return. However, the dire breakfast was blamed on our going to breakfast 'late'. So, no, we won't be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear ellietho,

thank you for your review in addition to the survery you filled out before your departure. As you have well mentioned in your reveiw, I already did get back to you regarding your note about breakfast and would have been pleased to offer you breakfast on another occasion or event during this stay should you have mentioned your issues upon departure. I'm sorry that you did not mention anything during your stay, we would have pleased to try to let you have a perfect breakfast.

About the prices, please note that you choose to stay with us on the busiest period of the year and the prices are high, we do also offer lower rate during lower seasons: august, november, december, january and february..i.e....As you may also have noticed, our prices were among the lowest for the period compared to other hotels in the area and most of our guests praise our good price/quality relation.

We hope that you did have an enjoyable stay with us though.

The entire team and myself wish you a lovely summer.

Anne Levioux and the team Le Six
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

throughout our 3 night stay the reception staff were consistently pleasant, most helpful and often anticipated our needs. the restaurant recommendation, Moustache, close to the hotel was also fabulous. our room at the top floor was very comfortable with two mini balconies that enabled us to act like parisiennes watching people in the streets below and buildings across the road. the location is handy for hopping on the Open Tour buses nearby the Montparnasse bienvenue metro. highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Lynn S,

We appreciate your perspicacious comments and that you enjoyed your time at Le Six Hotel.

Actually once Le Six area in the 6th arrondissement is quite residential guests really fell as Parisians in our calm Stanislas street.

We hope to welcome you back soon in the best Parisian way.

Kind regards,

Anne Levioux, Angela and the whole team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Le Six in June. It is an absolutely fantastic hotel in the 6th district and we would definitely stay there again. The staff speaks excellent English and was warm, helpful, and accommodating. They were always ready to help out with dinner reservations or directions to anywhere in Paris. Each morning we had their wonderful breakfast buffet which was complimentary with our room. We stayed in one of the suites which was reasonably priced and very comfortable, roomy, and well-appointed. European rooms are well-known to be small so we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. We also loved the free nightly cookies or candies! The location is excellent and the tube system is close by. We enjoyed shopping in the stores near by.

We have pretty high expectations of hotels on vacation and can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear 356Nancy,

thank you for your review. In the name of the entire team we thank you for your review. We are happy that the restaurant recommendations we gave you were meeting your expectations.

Our buffet breakfast is served everyday and we are proud to carry high end products such as: fresh MOISAN Organic breads and pastries, ALAIN MILLAT jams and marmelades, butter from Isigny., fresh cheeses...only good fresh french products.

We are also happy that you found the room sizes adequate to your expectations because our rooms have a pretty good size. Historically, rooms on the Left Bank of Paris are usually a bit smaller.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon to the hotel le Six.

Anne and the entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our first trip to Paris as a family, and the staff, room appointments and ambience in this hotel will help you fall in love (even more) with this beautiful city.

Perfect (we had two rooms near each other) if you have kids, as well as couples wanting that romantic getaway. And yes, the beds are extremely comfortable.

You can't go wrong after experiencing the fine hospitality, and, exquisite rooms in this boutique hotel. The staff ALWAYS greet you with a warm smile, and are willing to help in anyway.

The team speak english, and are happy to make recommendations to local restaurants and attractions - we had the perfect French cuisine at Chez Marcel, which is a 30 second walk away - and the food there is to die for.

The hotel is located the perfect distance away from the main restaurant area, supermarket, a bus stop for the hop-on hop-off L'Open Bus, and a shopping centre .

I recommend the Vavin metro station as the best stop if you're getting here for the first time via the train.

We look forward to coming back to Hotel Le Six.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Even the small gym (I think it was on level 6 outside the lift) has restricted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife, nine-year old daughter, and I stayed at the Hotel Le Six for five nights in mid-June.

Hotel Le Six is a small boutique hotel in the 6th Arrondissement, closer to Montparnasse than St. Germaine, but the ideal location because it is close enough to everything you would want to do or see, but just far enough to be peaceful. For reference, it's just a 5-10 walk to the beautiful shops on Rue Bac, etc. and the Jardin du Luxembourg. All the important subways are steps away. Taxis arrive immediately; and the fares are very reasonable to many prime destinations.

The hotel itself is beautiful and modern. Our room on the 6th floor was quite luxurious and spacious. The dining room, bar and sittings areas are very comfortable and inviting. The morning breakfast is outstanding.

Most importantly, the service at Le Six is simply flawless. The entire staff at the front desk is energetic, efficient, knowledgeable, solicitous, and completely engaged in the needs of the hotel's guests. Of special note is Slimane, who was present at the front desk nearly every day of our stay. Slimane is an outstanding professional. He was attentive to every detail of our stay. He also has a gift for hospitality that is genuine and warm. We looked forward to seeing him every morning before we left on our daily adventures.

If you've read my other reviews, you'll see that hospitality ranks high for us when choosing lodging, and that we often find the perfect fit. Hotel Le Six can now be added to that list.

I highly recommend Hotel Le Six.

Room Tip: Room 604 on the top floor was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear SlowFoodTraveller,

thank you for your message and positive comments.

Le Six is located near many metro and bus lines and it takes only a few minutes to go to the major monuments of the city.

I'm happy that the staff is as energetic as I am :-) and have noted your special mention to Slimane....he may have read your review already as everybody here reads our guests feedback and is very implicated.

We wish you a lovely Summer and hope to welcome you back next year.

Le Six hotel Team and Anne Levioux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Spa Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#24 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris, in the 6th district, hotel Le Six is just a step from the subway stations Vavin (line 4) and Notre-Dame-des-Champs (line 12) and five-minute walk from Luxembourg Gardens. Le Six offers you its best available rate guaranteed for direct reservations and a warm and attentive service from its multilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.