We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Six to your Saves list
Hotel Le Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very good location,smiley face staff,good price.the location is most important thing for me,so if its your first time in paris,you can stay here.cos you can walk everywhere that famous places in paris.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    271
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
228
854
60
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the beginning of February. We couldn't have picked a better place. One of my main reasons for selecting this hotel was the excellent reviews on trip advisor. These reviews certainly proved to be true. The staff was exceptional. I have encountered helpful staff in the past, but the staff at Hotel Le Six took this a step beyond. They were exceptional in making calls for reservations or assisting in whatever way necessary. And there is absolutely no problem if you don't speak French!
The morning breakfast was the perfect amount and variety. Our room was one of the larger rooms I have stayed at in Paris. The location was walking distance (10 minutes) from the train station where we came in for Tours. Surrounding restaurants and shops are terrific and two different Metro lines are just a block or two on either side of the hotel. I can recommend staying here without any negatives at all!

Room Tip: They have rooms with balconies. We were traveling in early February, so it was a bit cold to sit out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Fantastech,

thank you for your review. We are happy that we could assist you in making all reservations you wanted.

Our multi lingual staff (to name a few languages we speak here at the hotel le Six: french, english, spanish, russian, arabic, portugese, german, dutch, japanese, hungarian....) is here to asssist you out with any request you may have.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at the hotel le Six.

Anne Levioux
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Checked into this boutique hotel in a part of Paris- Monparnasse- I didn't know very well. What a great find all round!

The hotel is lively with big rooms and comfortable furnishings. Staff at reception were fun and friendly- plus really helpful when I asked for a >acbook pro adaptor. (!?) Locally lots do do...an art market, three cinemas for wet afternoons, two metro stations close by and LOTs of fun small restaurants in the same street as the hotel.

Warmly recommended.

Room Tip: Pay for a suite! It's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear BernardR,

thank you for your comments, we do indeed lend adaptor to our overseas and international guests at not charge (only for a deposit as a reminder for us to get them back after our guests departure), not all hotels do this but we consider this a part of the service (...as long as we still some in stock).

We are pleased that you paid attention to the little details we offer at the hotel le Six.

Awaiting to welcome you back soon at the hotel le Six.

Anne & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The friendly English speaking staff does everything to insure a pleasant stay. Short walk to a Metro station and several good restaurants, including Chez Michel right across the street.

Rooms are immaculate.

This is where I will stay on all future trips to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Daviddsg,

we thank you for your review and are delighted to be the chosen place for your future stays in Paris.

A très vite!

the Six hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresher, PA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We also arrived early and were offered free breakfast while our room was readied. The staff here could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The deluxe room was spacious and the bathroom perfect - two sinks make it so much easier for two to coexist. Location is wonderful, easy to walk to the Bon Marche, and close to 3 metro lines. Breakfast choices were great, umbrellas offered when it rained, restaurant reservations accommodated, and when we departed for an early flight, the front desk called twice to make sure we were up. This hotel is on a nice quiet street but very accessible. I'll be back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear BRSinPa,

we than you for your comments. The hotel le Six is very close to several metro lines and very good restaurants....we have to admit that we are spoiled with all the excellent addresses nearby: Chez Marcel (right accross the street), Moustache and le Timbre a 200m walk from the Hotel...at the hotel le Six we will never be short of a restaurant recommendation.

....but we do have plenty of others for your next trips ;-).

See you soon,

Anne and the team of hotel le Six
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Amazing hotel in a great location! We arrived a few hours early and our room was already prepared for us well before check-in time.The room was beautiful, clean and very roomy! The friendly staff was always available to answer any question or help with a recommendation on where to eat. The restaurant across the street, Chez Marcel, was one of their recommendations and it ended up being one of our favorite spots in Paris that we went back to twice during our short stay. Location could not have been better, close enough to walk to pretty much any of the central spots in Paris but on a nice quiet street away from touristy spots. It was very nice to come back to Hotel Le Six after a long day out in the city and relax with a hot cup of chocolate in the beautiful bar/lounge area too :) Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Megan M,

thank you for giving your feedback. We are pleased that you valued that we made our best to have a room ready soon after your arrival. If the room is not ready, we always offer a free drink or something to eat.to our early arriving guests.

Chez Marcel (right accross the street) is always a hit and we enjoy having such a great place in the vicinity.

The hot chocolate is a nice way to relax after a hektik day and do not forget wa also have a lovely SPA with a steam room and can organise the best relaxing massage you can dream of in one of our two massage cabines.

See you back soon in Paris !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Staying at Le Six was one of the best experiences we have ever had at a hotel. We have stayed at five and even six star hotels and didn't have the warmth and friendliness that we had from staff while staying here. The staff were exceptional and nothing was a problem for them. I can't commend them highly enough.Despite some other reviews, we found all staff spoke perfect English.

The location was good, close to two subway underground stations and the buses. And perfect for some great small restaurants. I can highly recommend Moustache (less than 5 minutes walk) and Chez Marcel (across the road). Both were recommended by staff and were excellent.

The room we had was smallish (we got the cheapest available) but certainly plenty of room for the two of us. We have stayed in much smaller rooms and you don't expect huge rooms in Paris. I notice they had larger rooms though.

Hotel Le Six will be our Paris stop over from now on!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Junkster,

we hope that you had a safe trip back...or to other parts of France ;-).

Thank you very much for your comments, we are delighted that you find the staff warm and welcoming... this is exactly what we aim for ! We value very much to be compared to 5 star hotels, but our price are much more afordable than theirs (see the special offers on our website- we offer a glass of champagne per stay as an extra added value). Service and warmth should not have to go with the stars even a 2 or 0 star hotel can be warm and welcoming ...

Our satisfaction and reward is when our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.

We look forward to welcome you back in spring or summer

Anne and the hotel le Six team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#18 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 981 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#20 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,951 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#34 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paris
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#46 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.