We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Six

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Six to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Newcastle upon Tyne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have just returned from a mid week break with my daughter and the Hotel le Six was a wonderful choice of hotel for us - the area was easy to get to via LesCarres bus from Paris CDG airport-there is a metro station at the end of the street which the hotel is on giving easy access to all of Paris(and the system is so easy to use)the rue du montparnasse nearby is a wonderful creperie experience (a whole street full of pretty much just creperies)we called in 2 nights for crepes and my daughters new favourite drink Kir Cider.The hotel was lovely, beautifully clean- the breakfast had everything you could want and was included in our cost -the staff were very friendly and very approachable and the free WiFi was great. Couldn't fault the hotel and had a fantastic break and even if not totally central wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear ToonsonTour,

thank you for giving your feed back to other guests, we are glad that you had a really enjoyable stay with us at the hote le Six on the Left Bank centrally located (with 4 different metro line between 100 and 200m walking distance from the hotel: 4,12,13,6)!

And if you like Crèpes (which you did ;-) the best crèpes places of the city are right around the corner of the hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon for the new Chagall "between war and peace " exhibition starting February 21st....

Have a lovely wintertime !

Anne and the team of the Hotel le Six
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    224
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
179
680
46
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are fair sized although i have nothing else to compare them to in Paris. It's located just a stones throw from 2 major metro stops which makes getting around easy. My only real complains are that they advertise a gym, which is a space in the hallway with a treadmill and exercise bike, the other is that the sheets could be softer and the bed a little more comfy. Otherwise the place was delightful, close walk to luxemburg park, as well as neighborhood shops and eateries. A train ride to major sights like the louvre, eiffel tower, notre dame.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We do thank you for your time and your nice review.

We appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our services. Concerning the gym, we have the humility to call it a “Fitness Corner” to avoid misunderstandings.

As for the beds, they are of a great brand (Simmons) and are new. Most of our guests love them and we are sorry you did not find it as comfortable as at home…you may have an extra soft one at home and this kind is not of everybody’s taste. As for the sheets, we are pleased to let you know that we take great care washing our linen with special softening products that are eco-responsible.

For your next stay, do not hesitate to contact us directly through our website.

Kind regards,

Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here on our way back from her study abroad experience.
It is well located and of course very close to metro. The staff was outstanding; we had to leave several suitcases in the luggage room before our stay and were back and forth. They were very kind and attentive. We thought the breakfast was really nice, having a lot of options and again with a friendly staff. The room was a typical small European room, and an amazing shower, towel warmer etc. Very comfortable bed! Good wifi. I would stay here again. It has a nice but small lobby and it is on a quiet street. I didn't pay 300 euros.. I shopped around, but Paris is expensive.
Very nice stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comments, we are happy that you did have a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the service and facilities.

We hope to have the pleasure to see you again at le Six very soon.

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good value for money. Nice clean interesting decor. The room was small but lovely and quiet with the best bed ever! Bar a bit overpriced and not always manned. Breakfast ok but not worth the cost. Good location for Montparnasse and Luxembourg with great metro connection. Staff always helpful. Angela is a star. Booked all our restaurants, sorted taxis nothing was a problem.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments, we are happy that your stay met your expectations and that you did enjoy the quality of service.

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This small, boutique hotel surpassed all our expectations. It may come across as cliche'd but we indeed had a great time staying there. We checked in on the 20th of Dec and left on the 29th, with daily trips out of Paris and a day trip outside France (a night in Geneva) in between.

All in all, an excellent approach to guest handling and treatment; the amiable manager, Anne, concierge, Rachel, and others such as Martin and Sliman comes to mind amongst the many professionals that work there. The rooms are always cleaned, towels in abundance ( we were a party of 4). Close proximity to major metro and the hub of Paris city itself.

We will highly recommend Hotel Le Six for your next Parisian visit. You wont go wrong!

Richard Arabome & Family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear M. Arabome,

thank you very much for your lovely comment, we are very pleased that you had a good stay at the hotel le Six and enjoyed France with your family...we hope to be your home away from home ;-).

Anne Ludmann-Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights for New Year's Eve. I would bet you could find somewhere else for the same value for less price (we paid $300+ euro per night).

Cons:

Breakfast is pretty average for 22 euros per person. No restaurant. No sauna or pool. We asked if we could swap for a bath instead if shower in the same size room and was advised that would be $100 euro extra per night. Both Bar and Reception are served by the same person. Table and chairs in lounge are uncomfortably close together. Room was actually quite small with the king size bed.

Pros:

Location is great, very close to tube/metro stops and restaurants etc. Although ground staff generally very nice, it felt very forced and not genuine. Quiet room. Awesome bed. Good map of city provided. They booked a restaurant and liaised in French for us over email before we arrived.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments they are very important for us.

We are sorry that you did not find the hotel a very good value as we are wellknown for that. The New year period is very busy but we keep our prices very reasonnable compared to some of our colleagues, we do currently have special offers on our own website only.
You did mention that there was no sauna and we are happy to let you know that we do have a steambath, I'm sorry that you had not been informed about that (maybe the website you booked through did not mention that, our own website provides more details and information (hotel-le-six).
We deplore that when the day you asked for a room with a tub (unfortunately not on the day of your arrival) we didn't have anymore room available in the same room category this is why there was a price difference for the room change, should you have asked on your arrival day , we may have had a bit more flexibility and would have been pleased to offer you to change rooms.

About the fact that the Bar and the Reception were served by the same person, I'm sorry about that but our Barman has 2 days off per week and on thos days the Reception is taking over the bar. There are constantly two persons at the reception so this is no problem normally, I'm sorry that at the time you went to the Bar one of the two was on a lunch break.

All in all, we are happy to see that you did have a pleasant stay with us at the hotel le Six and wish you a lovely day and would be pleased

Anne Ludmann-Levioux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We decided to go to hotel le six because if its location and recommendation from our travel agent. well - it is located betwen the lux gardens and st. germain to montparnasse so you enjoy both areas completely. the nice boutiques and cafes of st germain and nightlife of montoarnasse. The staff is very friendly and helpful -I mean every member of staff..the hotel is nicely decorated with modern style, very nice (but small) classic rooms, and good breakfast. good value for a good 4 star hotel in Paris

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments. We are always happy when we can please our guests and make them enjoy their stay.

Anne Ludmann-Levioux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paris
#3 Spa Hotel in Paris
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#20 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris, in the 6th district, hotel Le Six is just a step from the subway stations Vavin (line 4) and Notre-Dame-des-Champs (line 12) and five-minute walk from Luxembourg Gardens. Le Six offers you its best available rate guaranteed for direct reservations and a warm and attentive service from its multilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, Otel, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.