We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Six to your Saves list
Hotel Le Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
1 review
“Friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has a nice location with walking distance to several metro stops. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious. And the hotel spa is a big plus. We thought it was good value for our money.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    259
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
213
818
58
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

If your looking for a hotel that combines parisian chic with a unique and welcoming vibe, this is for you. We arrived here with my parents, wife, and teenage daughter, and each enjoyed themselves to the max. We were greeted profusely by Angela, and her co-workers, each one telling us how pleased they were to have us here. As for the hotel itself, the rooms have a elegant cool design and the breakfast brought up to the room is marvelous. Also, the spa downstairs is as personalized and as private as you can get. Of course, when I brought my cousins family here for drinks, each was treated like a hotel guest. They called a van for us and gave us wonderful plans for the day. Finally, on our final night, they recommended one of the best bistros possibly in Paris. La creme de la creme!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed at this this boutique hotel for five days in november 2012. The location is very good. The hotel is new and the badroom (suite) has a good space comparing with others hotels in the same price. Staff was really helpfull and friendly. We really enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a belated review of the Hotel Le Six, which I stayed at for about 9 days in autumn 2011. This is a very good Paris boutique hotel, of very high quality. The room was small but fine for Paris. Very clean; excellent quality bedding and furnishings, great decor and good lighting. The hotel in general is in excellent condition. The hotel served a buffet breakfast for an extra charge. I don't think I would opt for the breakfast again given the price and the availability of less expensive alternatives, but it was certainly good and convenient, with very attentive staff.

The hotel is in a wonderful neighborhood of Paris (I suppose I experienced it as an area in which two or more neighborhoods met). The nearby Montparnasse area is quite lively with many good restaurants, cafes, creperies, etc. There are a number of nearby metro stations.

This may be a relatively expensive hotel for Paris but, having stayed elsewhere in Paris since this visit, I regret not having had the opportunity to stay at the Hotel Le Six again. In the future I look forward to staying there again when I next visit Paris.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I would give it five stars but on my last night, the tv came on in the middle of the night and woke me up. In the morning I asked at reception if someone from the hotel had accidentally turned it on (as they are able to do in some hotels that turn on the tv and have welcome so and so on the screen when you arrive). They said they weren't able to remotely control the tvs so that was very strange. I had a hard time falling asleep again after that. I would recommend unplugging your tv at night.

The bed was very comfortable and the location was very good, just a short walk from Montparnasse and all the restaurants there. I was able to get around very easily using the Paris rental bicycles.

Each day at night, someone would knock on my door to give the breakfast menu for the next day. I didn't have a do not disturb sign on or anything but I don't see the need to personally hand everything to me. I think it's probably enough just to put the breakfast sign in the room when cleaning it, slip the bill under my door on the last night, leave water in my room when cleaning it, etc.

I requested an adapter and was told they would put a 30 euros deposit on my credit card which I thought was quite a lot because they adapters just came from some box and were probably adapters people had left behind. I understand the need to put something on the card so people don't run off with them but 30 euros is excessive for an adapter that new costs less than 5 euros.

The Molton Brown toiletries were replenished each day, even my soap was taken away and a new one given to me. While a nice gesture, I also don't see the need and it seems a bit environmentally wasteful to take away perfectly usable things. I wish they would give people the option to reuse their soap, shampoo, etc similar to the option of reusing owns sheets, towels, etc.

All in all, a very good stay. I would have liked to have stay again when I returned from Normandy but they were fully booked at that time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Madam,

thank you for your comment. We are pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay with us.

We are very sorry about the television, but do not have any explanation (you may have left the remote control on the bed and may have hit one button accidentally?), it has NEVER happened before and I am very sorry for the disturbance it has caused.

We do refresh soaps and shampoos on a daily basis as there are part of the hotel ameninites and many guests request more, if you don't use them you are very welcome to put them aside and we will re-use the untouched ones. We also do participate in an environmental protection program and offer our guests the possibility to keep the towels (there is a blue sign on the towel dryer that is easy to notice).

We wish you a lovely winter and are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

beautiful modern hotel. small rooms but large bath (really nice).
located very conveniently near the Notre Damme de Champs metro station - 5 minute walk from Saint Germain.
the staff was super nice and super helpful.
we really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I spent 11 nights at Hotel Le Six earlier this month for our honeymoon. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and courteous, helping us arrange restaurant and show reservations, directions, and general advice. The staff definitely went the extra mile and made our experience that much better. Our room was well lit and vented with two large windows and ample space for all of our luggage. My only complaint was that the closet was a bit small and so we had to keep much of our clothing in our suitcase. Otherwise, it was a flawless stay! We would definitely recommend it to others, and would return ourselves. The hotel is well situated with easy access to Metro lines 4 and 12, and there are a number of good restaurants nearby (including Chez Marcel across the street!). We will miss our time at Hotel Le Six and want to thank all of the staff for making it a memorable vacation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#46 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.