We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous stay in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Six to your Saves list
Hotel Le Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fabulous stay in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

beautiful modern hotel. small rooms but large bath (really nice).
located very conveniently near the Notre Damme de Champs metro station - 5 minute walk from Saint Germain.
the staff was super nice and super helpful.
we really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,106
    276
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
235
865
60
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I spent 11 nights at Hotel Le Six earlier this month for our honeymoon. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and courteous, helping us arrange restaurant and show reservations, directions, and general advice. The staff definitely went the extra mile and made our experience that much better. Our room was well lit and vented with two large windows and ample space for all of our luggage. My only complaint was that the closet was a bit small and so we had to keep much of our clothing in our suitcase. Otherwise, it was a flawless stay! We would definitely recommend it to others, and would return ourselves. The hotel is well situated with easy access to Metro lines 4 and 12, and there are a number of good restaurants nearby (including Chez Marcel across the street!). We will miss our time at Hotel Le Six and want to thank all of the staff for making it a memorable vacation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gex, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were delighted with our stay. The location was perfect - a five minute walk from two metro stations with great connections to most other metro lines. It was really nice to be able to move easily throughout the city without going through the Châtelet metro station!

The staff was very professional and extremely friendly. The room, a typical Paris size, was very modern, clean and quiet. The hotel offered a wide range of services, including a spa, room service and a bar.

We would definitely recommend the hotel and plan to stay there in future Paris trips.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for one of the rooms on the courtyard side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was our first trip to Paris and we were extremely impressed with Hotel le Six. It is a boutique hotel tucked away in the Latin Quarter so it doesn't have a touristy feel. The location was great with easy access to the subway at Montparnasse and many cafes and brasseries close by. The staff were extremely helpful and even provided us with umbrellas for Paris unpredictable weather. Our room was clean, comfortable and quite modern. Breakfast was included and definitely did not disappoint. We would highly recommend Le Six and would definitely return.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I extended a business trip I had in London and my wife and I went to Paris for the weekend and stayed at Hotel Le Six. It is a really comfortable boutique hotel located in the Latin Quarter, a short walk to Monparness in one direction and the Luxembourg Gardens in the other. We had a room with a small balcony. We found the room very comfortable and clean, the staff attentive and helpful and overall the hotel completely met our expectations. While not in the center of things (which is actually something we like), it is a short walk to the metro, many restaurants and a tabac where we could grab an expresso in the morning. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a french balcony as not all have
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Returned for a second time to Hotel Le Six and wasn't disappointed.

Pros:

- Staff and service at this boutique hotel work extremely hard to make sure you enjoy your stay.
- Location is great with easy access to all the sights, good restaurants on Montparness, Laffeytte mall, Luxemberg Palace and subway
- Rooms are very contemporary and good sized for Paris

Cons:
- If possible I would recommend staying on a higher floor as sometime lower rooms are a bit noisier due to street traffic.
- Breakfast was included but options for eggs/omlettes were at charged and additional 4 Euros

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a great hotel in Paris - the only reason I don't give it a 5-star is that it is a BIT quiet around the hotel. I have been to Paris 4 times and most of the hotels I have stayed at have been real close to the shops and have things to do right next to them.

The hotel is great, rooms great, breakfast real good and the staff are excellent. Near Notre-Dame des-Champs subway stop and 15 min walk from the Montparnasse tower. don't get me wrong it is centrally located to everything and close to a stop - but you just seem a bit far away from the "action".

Super clean, modern and rooms are very spacious - if you are looking for a quieter, super hotel - I would recommend a lot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#22 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#18 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,969 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#32 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Otel, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.