We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Boutique in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Six to your Saves list
Hotel Le Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FOR BEST RATE BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #7 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Boutique in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

I booked Le Six months ago after fervant research on Paris hotels for a special occassion -my partner's 30th birthday and the weekend I was to propose. Just returned, and I simply cannot recommend this hotel enough. The photos do not do this cool boutique place justice; its a beautiful building with modern decor inside. We've stayed at 4 and 5 stars before and though Im not particularly picky I've always had at least one complaint - not here though. We had a suite which was perfect but I'm sure the standard rooms are as well appointed. The staff were attentive but not overbearing. There are a myriad of posh paris hotels, and you do pay a premium for location and charm. We prefer our creature comforts to charm (HD tvs, comfort cooling that works, state of the art bathrooms) and we were not disappointed. A 3min walk to vavin or montparnasse on the metro...15 mins to gare du nord...jardin du luxembourg a stones through away...all great stuff. And try the spa package - premium products and treatments, and great value for money. We will certainly return. Thanks again to all the staff for making the weekend one we won't forget.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    235
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
193
733
50
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed here for a short 3-day stay earlier this year and had a good experience. Nothing spectacular, but clean, good service and a great location (nearby the Metro).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I booked a standard room at Hotel Le Six for two nights in October 2011, based on reviews I'd read at this site. My wife and I were not disappointed.

Right from our arrival, we experienced the friendliness of the hotel staff that dominates many of the reviews. Our room was not ready (it was only 10:45am) so we were provided with a map of Paris and left our luggage at the hotel.

After a pleasant day out in Paris, we returned to the hotel and checked in. Our bags had been delivered to our room (without us having to request this service). The room was very clean and tidy, albeit small, but for the price and proximity to central Paris we really could not have expected more. Bathroom was great, very modern with a decent sized bathtub, gorgeous shower and ample towels.

After two long days in Paris it was a pleasure to find that the bed was extremely comfortable each night and there was certainly no problem sleeping!

The buffet breakfast was good with a large variety of food available, everything from bacon and eggs to fresh strawberries.

We had a drink in the bar the first evening. Again, the staff were very friendly; we experienced the same attitude from all staff. Not that this should be an expectation, but all customer-facing staff spoke fluent English.

On the last day, upon checkout, we again left our bags to go out and about in Paris. The hotel staff gladly booked a taxi for us to the airport and when we arrived back to the hotel to pick the luggage up we ordered a coffee while we waited for our transport. A nice touch was when we went to pay for it and was told that it was provided free of charge,

I highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be using it for our next Paris trip. There are two Metro stops a couple of minutes away from the hotel and it's ideal whatever tourist attractions you want to see.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

This hotel is very well located on a quiet neighborhood, close to the magnificent Luxembourg gardens, less than a few minutes walking from 4 different metro stations and, if weather helps, you can enjoy a nice walk to the Latin Quarter, Notre Dame, etc. A taxi to Orly airport takes less than half an hour.

The hotel quality is, in general, very satisfactory, although maybe we were expecting something a little more luxurious for a 4 stars hotel. For example, the room was clean, noiseless and comfortable, with a huge bed, but the room itself and the bathroom were small (we booked a double deluxe room), with just a small bottle of gel and shampoo for 2 people. Buffet breakfast was also excellent, but again the cafeteria was really small. The hotel service was very nice and always ready to help. We also enjoyed a massage and sauna session (on a very small cabin...).

In overall, we are very pleased with our stay at Hôtel Le Six, but there is always room for improvement.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

From the moment I walked in, I realised that this was a great place to be. The vibes were outstanding and the attention given by the front office attendantrs was curteous and friendly.. The room was on the smallish side but very comfortable and excellently designed and the bathroom also smallish but very well designed, high quality towels and soaps. All in the hotel was outstandingly clean. The special service at the front desk was given by a man named Anders who went out of his way to assist us.Breakfast were unbelievably presented and tasty and so different from most Parisian hotels I have visited in the past., There is no doubt in my mind that if and when I return to Paris, this hotel will be my choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011 via mobile

My stay was perfect. Not a single complaint. Rooms were spotless, surprisingly spacious. The staff all spoke English, many quite well. The location is close to a couple metro stops, movie theaters, a bunch of restaurants, the Luxembourg gardens, and because it's in southern Paris, it's not very touristy at all.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We enjoyed our three nights at the hotel. It was a bit pricey and the room was small but everything else was ideal. Nice location near three metro stations and a quiet streat opposite a lovey restaurant which we went to each night. Helpful staff at front desk eager to give information and guidance. Would recommend the hotel even though it was expensive for the size of the room. No view from window which was a disappointment - it was a light well only.

Room Tip: Not sure if there are better rooms but ask for one with a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Spa Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#26 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris, in the 6th district, hotel Le Six is just a step from the subway stations Vavin (line 4) and Notre-Dame-des-Champs (line 12) and five-minute walk from Luxembourg Gardens. Le Six offers you its best available rate guaranteed for direct reservations and a warm and attentive service from its multilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.