We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heard it did great burgers, but unfortunately not ..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Moose

The Moose
16, Rue des Quatre Vents, 75006 Paris, France (Formerly The Moosehead) (Luxembourg)
01.46.33.77.00
Improve this listing
Ranked #5,078 of 13,368 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Luxembourg
Description: The Moose is an Anglophone noth american sports bar, featuring food and drink from around the globe, not to mention the best hamburgers in Paris
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Heard it did great burgers, but unfortunately not ..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I came here to watch the tennis finals, and was told that the best place for sports and a great burger was The Moosehead. The sports bit - 10/10. The burgers - 5/10.
The bread was cheap and floppy, which was slopped on top of an Okay filling of pulled pork. It said it came with a BBQ sauce, but I didn't really taste that. It was not hot, and seemed like it had been microwaved. The chips were average, nothing to rave about.
Drinks were very expensive, like most drinks in Paris. But their own Canadian strange brew was the best bet, and 5 euros at Happy hour 4-8, not bad.
Desserts were extortionately priced - with 1 scoop of Ben & Jerry's costing 4 euros! No thank you.
We had an Okay afternoon, but only really because of the tennis result! The waitresses were quite nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    43
    26
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Horrible reflection on a Canadian pub, eh!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Owned by an Australian, and managed by an American... There really is no reflection of Canada in this pub... "Moose head" beer? Really? Rude service staff, and poor poutine.. One positive thing I did learn from our visit, is that there still really is a gap in the market for a Canadian pub (entrepreneur hat is on!). So many other pubs around, don't waste time in this one.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great expat bar in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I frequented the Moosehead frequently during my time living in Paris. Consistent value in bar food and great selection of import beer. Gathering place for the expat crowd, thoroughly enjoyed it and a great place to stop into for friendly service and the taste of home. Gets quite busy on weekends and sports games.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Canuck Brews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Beers from Canada.

Staff from Canada.

Food representing some of what could be called Canadian.

Nice place to chill after shopping or get smashed on any night of the week. Busy in the evening.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“American Football”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Went here on a Sunday to watch some American football. It was a lot bigger inside then I initially thought. They do reservations so if u go on a Sunday I recommend making one. It was very busy. They played a lot of games on various tv's. The food was okay - the Poutine in Canada is much better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Moose also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to The Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Moose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.