We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza, but don't expect more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Da Pietro

Da Pietro
12,rue Mabillon, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)
01 43 54 62 34
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,084 of 13,398 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Luxembourg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, but don't expect more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Come here for the wood burning brick oven pizza that is the equal of the better pizzas in italy, but end there. The service and the other food just doesn't measure up. Best for a quick pizza lunch and a beer.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Located in St Germaine, we found this little Italian restaurant a pleasant surprise. The customers were a blend of locals and tourists. Good food with very friendly servers. We choose pizza and spaghetti for our meals. Both were very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Went here on Sunday 27 January... we had fancied having Italian food (something non-fussy!), and used Trip advisor to find some in the area we were staying. After finding our top 3 were not open, we came here (no.4 on our list). It was very busy, but appreciated getting a seat without having to reserve. However, I agree with some reviews that it isn't a 'real' italian, which I guess you shouldn't expect in the middle of Paris, but I would say it was a lame effort to something vaguely authentic. Although, I have to say I am probably a harsh critic being that I was in Italy last year so really did get the real deal. Food generally was okay, had a pizza and the gnocchi, although the bruschetta was tasteless. And was very disappointed to be served 2 espressos after ordering 2 'cafe au lait', and when we asked for milk they just dumped down a small jug of milk. what are you meant to really do with that when you have an espresso cup? anyway, I would suggest if you want an Italian in Paris, dont! Or avoid Sunday's and go to another one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nice atmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice restourant but the latest review dont represent the actual grade, its not a real italian restourant, there are at least 3 better restourants....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“World class pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

With all the new places I'd want to try in Paris and all the established great places, I'd never go to the city without eating here. Get the Da Pietro pie, with sunny side up egg in the middle. And you'll think about it for a week afterwards. It's not a fancy joint. It's not some critic's favorite. But it is a spectacular pizza place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Pietro also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Da Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Pietro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.