We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow.. And I eat a lot of Oriental food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Ung

Village Ung
10,rue Jean-Mermoz, 75008 Paris, France
01 42 25 99 79
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,510 of 13,373 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wow.. And I eat a lot of Oriental food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

TripAdvisor brought me to this place when I was in Paris overnight. The only thing I can say is it was perfect. Very highly recommended. Boss woman Lee gives out the rice wine if she likes you. Phil

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antony, France
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good thai with warm service, near champs elysee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I go every month to this restaurant. That is just a pleasure for the food, the service, the price and it is near of my job. If you want to eat thai in a nice place, here you can come. Could see some french stars too. Chicken food is well prepared, nems very good, tea is served all along the meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
“Awesome Poulet Au Curry (Chicken Curry) in Paris!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is a must-go restaurant if you are staying/visiting Paris! Together with my family, we visited Village Ung 3 TIMES in our 4D3N stay in Paris! We totally enjoy their Poulet Au Curry (chicken curry), the gravy is thick and you can taste the generous amount of coconut milk. The complimentary fresh meat and veg in this dish just make it perfect!

All other dishes we ordered were great too and the service we received were excellent! The staffs and bosses are so friendly and you can never miss a smile from their face. Being a tourist from Malaysia, a meal at Village Ung just make us feel like home.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Avoid this tourist trap, especially if you are vegetarian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

The set menu does not apply to the vegetarian dishes. In general, expensive and mediocre.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian near the Champs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011 via mobile

Its atmosphere, food, friendliness and price .. it's one of the best Chinese/Thai in town

Always book before you go since it's always crowded

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Ung also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Village Ung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Ung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.