We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic attention to detail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette

Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette
5, Rue de la Paix | Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome, 75002 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)
+ 33(0)1.58.71.10.60
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 13,308 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $140 - $218
Cuisines: French, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Description: The Michelin -starred restaurant ' Pure ' - Jean-Francois Rouquette "is located in the heart of one of the finest luxury hotels in Paris , Park Hyatt Paris -Vendome . The American architect Ed Tuttle has created for the restaurant Jean-Francois Rouquette , a contemporary Parisian boudoir open her kitchen. Jean-Francois Rouquette simmering for a creative cuisine inspired by his travel diaries . Be tempted by his "Blue Lobster - tangy vinaigrette Shizo & Yuzu " or the " Turbot - Capucines, Saffron & leeks " or " The Calf - Grapefruit & Licorice " not to mention the inevitable " Wagyu Beef from Japan, the wood-fire grilled . " You will conclude on sweet treats Fabien Berteau , elected in 2014 Best Pastry Chef of the Year by the Gault Millau guide. Jean-Francois Rouquette and its director Cyril Bruneau you looking forward to ensure you an exceptional moment .
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic attention to detail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food and wine served by knowledgeable staff. Particularly impressed by apparently effortless link between kitchen and front of house. The girls were fantastic!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Manager at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Assessor_13,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such an enthusiastic review about our michelin starred restaurant Le Pur'.
I am delighted that you enjoyed our team and their knowledge about french gastronomy, we are very attentive about this detail.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Ludovic Simon
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage at Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    53
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Nice location to have lunch or a drink. The Mango juice is probably the best I ever had. The staff is very friendly and attentive.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear David R,

Thank you for such an enthusiastic review about our juices and our team.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience in our parisian residence.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Ludovic SIMON, Assistant directeur de la restauration du Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disaster”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Booked through The Fork. I printed the confirmation email and brought it with me. The hostess and someone else (presumably a manager?) said they didn't have our reservation despite me showing them the email both in print and on my phone. I don't care if it was their fault or the Fork's. There was literally no apology, no offer to seat us elsewhere or to take us later. In fact, it was much more of a "good luck, see ya" kind of vibe. This whole experience was infuriating, especially given that this was on a) a Thursday and b) the night before Valentine's Day in Paris. Finding a substitute was impossible -- all the best places were obviously booked. I wouldn't even consider recommending this place or returning at any point.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Katherine W,

Further to your message, I would like to express my sincere regrets that you did not get the experience you expected at the Pur. After investigation we never found the second reservation made further to the first cancellation you did, and actually we won’t be able to know whether it is a mistake from us or the Fork, but as you said “we don’t care” and this wasn’t any difference for you, it is true, but we are deeply sorry. We never encounter such problem before and we are extremely affected it happened, in order to avoid any incident in the future, we decided to re-enforce our process.

However in your message I express my surprise to read that the manager in charge did not try to find another solution. He actually proposed you to have a sit at the Cheminee, and he also tried to organize a booking in another restaurant close to the hotel through the concierge.

I totally understand your disappointment and we are all extremely sorry about this bad experience.

Sincerely,
Guillaume RANVIER, Director of Food & Beverage at Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was the first Michelin restaurant we've eaten at in France so our expectations were high. It didn't fail to deliver.

The main point was there was so much atmosphere in the restaurant compared to michelins in the UK.

We chose the 8 course tasting menu with wine flight. All the courses were of an excellent standard, the staff were very helpful.

Small touches like the the extra dishes between the courses and the gift at the end of the meal helped to make the whole experience memorable.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Faith G,

All the team is delighted to read your message, we are thrilled you enjoyed your first experience in a Michelin starred restaurant in France at Le Pur'.

Sincerely,
Guillaume RANVIER, Director of Food & Beverage at Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Amazing! Atmosphere, food, service. I can't wait to visit again. Well worth the price tag. Would recommend for all to try....

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, General Manager at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear ShirlMeister,

Thank you for such an enthusiastic review, all the team is very happy to read your message and how much you enjoyed your experience at Le Pur'.

Best Regards,
Guillaume RANVIER, Director of Food & Beverage at Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.